Cabbage, Potato, and Tomato Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2011
Excellent!!!!!! 5 stars Dried basil works great and I used 1, 14oz can chicken broth and 4 cups water. Will use this recipie again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
55 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2011
Really enjoyed this soup. Made a few adjustments by adding carrots and squash. Instead of water, we used veggie broth mixed with vegetable juice So good!! Next day leftovers, we added elbow pasta, didn't last long :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2011
Positively delicious, this is a keeper at my house. The only thing I changed was adding 2 Tbs. of tomato paste for the ketchup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
101 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
Very yummy - I used red cabbage. It sort of tastes like borscht soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2011
Wow! Such a yummy and hearty soup! And no meat! I made it tonight and my family loved it. Only change I made was to add chopped carrots and I used Italian diced tomatoes and a little salt. Will definitely make this again and again. Super easy too. I love that you can basically add any vegetable have around.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
53 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2011
Fantastic! Followed the recipe exactly and it turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2012
I was not sure how this would turn out, but it was FABULOUS! We will definitely be making this one again. What a pleasant surprise. Adjustments we made: add 1/2 tsp oregano, 1/2 tsp basil and a pinch of pepper & savory. Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lesliemichelle

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2012
We followed the recipe exactly, this soup was awesome! I wouldnt change anything
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2012
Excellent. I had a head of cabbage I was just trying to get rid of, and came upon this recipe. We loved it. Very hearty and filling. We added some crumbled feta cheese to it, which gave it a nice little tang.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2012
This was a refreshing, easy and very delicious recipe. I really liked the ketcup in it as it gave a creamy tomotoe soup flavor to it instead of tasting like an italian dish. I used plain canned diced tomatoes and instead of using italian seasoning I used my new favorite spice, Bouquet Garni (salt-free all purpose herb blend) which to me is much more sophisticated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 41) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Ham and Potato Soup

See how to make this hearty and satisfying soup.

Gretchen's Tomato Orange Soup

See how to make this comfort food favorite with a bright, delicious twist.

Cream of Green Garlic Potato Soup

See how to make a creamy, green garlicky potato soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States