Cabbage, Potato, and Tomato Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2012
Great, tasty and easy soup. Had a half head of cabbage I needed to use and am I glad I found this recipe. I'm a believer in the theory that no amount of garlic is too much so I used 7 or 8 cloves and didn't have any Italian seasoning so I used Herbs De Provence instead and it was simply great. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2012
Very similar to a recipe I make often. Hardy winter soup. Maybe substitute salsa for the ketchup for a little more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2012
Excellent. I had a head of cabbage I was just trying to get rid of, and came upon this recipe. We loved it. Very hearty and filling. We added some crumbled feta cheese to it, which gave it a nice little tang.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2012
4.5 All the same excepting a smidge of salt and I used Knorr liquid chicken bouillon and shredded coleslow mixture which made it easier and we got a few shredded carrots incorporated into the soup. I can see some chopped ham fitting in nicely. : )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Phoebe

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
I liked that this soup had a lot of vegetables. It was also pretty quick to put together. The only change I made was using butter with canola oil and I only had diced tomatoes, so I added some basil to them. However, the thing I did not care for is it had a "tart bite" to it. I am assuming it was from the ketchup, as I have never put that in soup, but I don't know.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holiday Baker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2012
I was not sure how this would turn out, but it was FABULOUS! We will definitely be making this one again. What a pleasant surprise. Adjustments we made: add 1/2 tsp oregano, 1/2 tsp basil and a pinch of pepper & savory. Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lesliemichelle

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2011
Really enjoyed this soup. Made a few adjustments by adding carrots and squash. Instead of water, we used veggie broth mixed with vegetable juice So good!! Next day leftovers, we added elbow pasta, didn't last long :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2011
This was very good. I thought it needed a little more "depth" of flavor. I added 1 to 1 1/2 tsp turmeric, but felt it still needed something. I added a package of Uncle Ben's Brown Rice and Barley medley. This gave it a little bit of a chewy texture. It didn't last very long with these two additions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2011
Fantastic! Followed the recipe exactly and it turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2011
Recipe is a good way to make use of leftovers, as said by others. I added some bulk italian sausage to the soup to give it some extra zip and make it a bit heartier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MasterGrillAZ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Deland, Florida, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 45) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Gretchen's Tomato Orange Soup

See how to make this comfort food favorite with a bright, delicious twist.

How to Make Ham and Potato Soup

See how to make this hearty and satisfying soup.

Cream of Green Garlic Potato Soup

See how to make a creamy, green garlicky potato soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States