Cabbage, Potato and Baked Bean Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 26, 2010
This was a hearty and tasty soup that was simple to make in the crock pot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tracy m.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2010
Wonderful! Cooking times are off to get the taters done. Used one of the Bush Grillen Beans. Good Job! Can't wait to eat the leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Moorestown, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Chatsworth, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2009
Very good! I substituted collard greens for the cabbage, and used sweet potatoes instead of regular. It was hearty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2009
Great recipe! We used danish cabbage (leftovers) so there was already some sour cream and caraway seed mixed in. I thickened it with some cornstarch and made drop dumplings for the top. I stewed them all together for 20 minutes and we had a great meal! Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by REM

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bethlehem, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2008
Given all the canned ingredients, I was hesitant to serve this to company at a dinner party. Although I was concerned it would be bland, this soup was suprisingly tasty and actually had quite a complex flavor. Nice winter soup. Guests all wanted the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2008
Yummy soup. I added an extra can of pork n beans, and a 16 oz can of tomato soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2008
yyuumm. this was the base of a wonderful meal.I added a tin of chopped tomatoes used an ordinary tin of baked beans,added some carrots,and garlic.And towards the end i added canned corned beef.I just threw it all in one pot and let it simmer away for about 30mins.It was a huge hit with the family will definateley make this again thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2007
Sorry - it was bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2007
Quick, Easy, Cheap and Tasty. What more could one ask for?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fernie, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2007
This soup is definitely a keeper. Super easy to make, I threw it all in the pot together and let it simmer away. I love how it is low-cal and high-fiber too. Different and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Potato Soup I

This soup combines potatoes with bacon, cheese, and the works.

Baked Potato Soup V

See how to make a rich, creamy baked potato soup.

Slow Cooker Easy Baked Potato Soup

This may be the simplest potato soup ever.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States