Cabbage Patch Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2014
Very good. Liked the veggies in it. Husband loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2014
I just made this soup with a few things added. I added carrots, celery, bell pepper, and a little bit of garlic minced. I did not measure the cabbage but instead just chopped up a small head of cabbage and mixed chicken broth and chicken stock. It turned out great! We all love it and the broth is wonderful! I did added maybe a tablespoon more of bacon bits for flavor and than let cook until everything was cooked through. It takes a bit more time but it's worth it. We have not tried it with the sour cream but are looking forward to it, oh and I did not add peas :) never have liked them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2014
I was looking for a soup to use up left over veggies in my fridge. This turned out great. I used real bacon and added sausage thanks to another members review.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SugarPie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2012
I made this with a couple of additions. I threw in some chopped ham and mushrooms and it was awesome. My husband had some and couldn't believe he liked something that had cabbage in it. Definitely a keeper. Worth trying..thank you for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wakefield, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Windham, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2012
I had left over cabbage from another recipe. My husband and I were nervous to try the recipe but this was delicious. Add homemade wheat bread for those of us who like to dunk into our soup and this was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jessica
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2012
This recipe is easy and good! I think some smoked ham would be awesome in this but its great as is! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2011
I have made this recipe several times, but with one change. We use hamburger or ground turkey instead of the bacon bits. My whole family loves this soup, even my picky five and six year olds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2011
I was looking for a way to make something of the random leftover ingredients I had around, and this definitely turned out to be a great choice. I made a couple changes: I used vegetable broth, omitted the peas, made my bacon bits fresh then used the bacon grease in place of the olive oil, and substituted Greek yogurt for sour cream. Otherwise I followed the recipe and my boyfriend and I both loved it. Not only did it taste great, but it was a fantastic hangover cure as well! Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2011
This was really good. I subbed chopped smoked sausage for the bacon and added a bit more than was called for (about 1/2 cup). I also added only 1/2 teaspoon of salt rather than 1 teaspoon as called for. I will definitely make this again with these same changes. I also think I will try adding some diced potatoes in next time too. My husband even raved about it and he doesn't usually like cooked cabbage. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by laurita

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2010
Yum. I used Pancetta instead of bacon and added celery but no peas. Delish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 42) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Healing Cabbage Soup

A classic cabbage soup with garlic and stewed tomatoes in comforting broth.

Cabbage Fat-Burning Soup

This healthy soup has a tomato broth and seven kinds of fresh, healthy veggies.

Sweet Russian Cabbage Soup

See how to make a simple cabbage soup with ground beef and veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States