Cabbage Patch Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2010
Very Good Flavor! I thought this had wonderful flavor. I omitted the flour because I avoid it and so the soup was a little bit more brothy. Economical too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2010
My husband and I really enjoyed this soup. I followed the recipe as written except I added a smoked turkey wing instead of bacon. This is a very good flavorful soup. Thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2010
I was hoping that this would be a much heartier soup. I added extra cabbage but there was much more liquid than I thought. This would be fine for a first course but it is not the kind of soup that will fill you up so I recommend serving it with sandwiches or an entree. I'm not sure that we will eat the leftovers. Just not that memorable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2010
I just used sausage, no bacon, and didn't add the sour cream; it was good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Paris, Île-De-France, France
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2009
This was really good actually. I left out the peas just because it sounded kinda outta place. Also, I added a link of smoked sausage and used real bacon instead of bacon bits. Really enjoyed this recipe. I think it would be better on a cold winter night:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Keller, Texas, USA
Living In: Watauga, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2008
Excellent taste. Followed recipe except I accidently opened one can of beef broth instead of chicken. After trying soup, which was delicious as is, I added ramen noodles (no broth packet). Very good. Next bowl (next meal) I added soy sauce to make it more oriental. Water chestnuts is another option to add crunch. Very good. This is a excellent recipe as is or an excellent recipe to add other ingredients of your choice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2008
This was so good, I was a bit nervous adding the sour cream, but it was well worth it!! Yum Yum. I too used real bacon, not bacon bits. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MANDALYNN17

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2008
IT WAS A VERY GOOD SOUP. I DID CHANGE IT A LITTLE. I ADDED TURKEY LINKS I HAD AND ADDED ONE CELERY, LITTLE HOT SUACE.. VERY GOOD.. I WILL MAKE THIS AGAIN..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gigi

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2008
Very good soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2008
MMmm, good stuff! I added more pepper and some red chili flakes to give it more kick and swapped the peas for corn (just personal preference). I used dried bacon (the bagged stuff from Costco) but may try with real bacon next time so the flavor stands out more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 41) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cabbage Fat-Burning Soup

This healthy soup has a tomato broth and seven kinds of fresh, healthy veggies.

Healing Cabbage Soup

A classic cabbage soup with garlic and stewed tomatoes in comforting broth.

Sweet Russian Cabbage Soup

See how to make a simple cabbage soup with ground beef and veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States