Cabbage Patch Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2010
My husband and I really enjoyed this soup. I followed the recipe as written except I added a smoked turkey wing instead of bacon. This is a very good flavorful soup. Thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2010
I was hoping that this would be a much heartier soup. I added extra cabbage but there was much more liquid than I thought. This would be fine for a first course but it is not the kind of soup that will fill you up so I recommend serving it with sandwiches or an entree. I'm not sure that we will eat the leftovers. Just not that memorable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2010
I just used sausage, no bacon, and didn't add the sour cream; it was good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Paris, Île-De-France, France
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2009
This was really good actually. I left out the peas just because it sounded kinda outta place. Also, I added a link of smoked sausage and used real bacon instead of bacon bits. Really enjoyed this recipe. I think it would be better on a cold winter night:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Keller, Texas, USA
Living In: Watauga, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2008
Excellent taste. Followed recipe except I accidently opened one can of beef broth instead of chicken. After trying soup, which was delicious as is, I added ramen noodles (no broth packet). Very good. Next bowl (next meal) I added soy sauce to make it more oriental. Water chestnuts is another option to add crunch. Very good. This is a excellent recipe as is or an excellent recipe to add other ingredients of your choice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2008
This was so good, I was a bit nervous adding the sour cream, but it was well worth it!! Yum Yum. I too used real bacon, not bacon bits. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MANDALYNN17

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2008
IT WAS A VERY GOOD SOUP. I DID CHANGE IT A LITTLE. I ADDED TURKEY LINKS I HAD AND ADDED ONE CELERY, LITTLE HOT SUACE.. VERY GOOD.. I WILL MAKE THIS AGAIN..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gigi

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2008
Very good soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2008
MMmm, good stuff! I added more pepper and some red chili flakes to give it more kick and swapped the peas for corn (just personal preference). I used dried bacon (the bagged stuff from Costco) but may try with real bacon next time so the flavor stands out more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cheri
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2008
Wow, I thought I would have to spice this up more, but it was already good (I did add a little more pepper and some kielbasa sausage along with the bacon bits) and my husband who doesn't like soup said it was pretty good! Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheri

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Walla Walla, Washington, USA
Living In: Hillsboro, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 40) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cabbage Fat-Burning Soup

This healthy soup has a tomato broth and seven kinds of fresh, healthy veggies.

Healing Cabbage Soup

A classic cabbage soup with garlic and stewed tomatoes in comforting broth.

Sweet Russian Cabbage Soup

See how to make a simple cabbage soup with ground beef and veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States