Cabbage Jambalaya Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2014
I leave out the rice so it is low carb and add any sausage I have in the frig. It's always a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2014
This is delicious! It was a little dry by the end of cooking so I added a can of tomato soup and some more water. Sure beats wrapping cabbage rolls!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2014
I've had this recipe saved since 2003 and finally made it. It was OK but too many ingedients--some got lost in flavor. Did use beef broth and a touch of Pickapepper sauce. Probably won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Annapolis, Maryland, USA
Living In: Bowie, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2014
Excellent! My family doesn't even like cabbage! So adaptable too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2014
Unbelievably great! I did substitute the smoke sausage for fresh chicken sausage and it was sensational. This was great with mongolian beef as a side dish, my family loved it! !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Krystal Antoine

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
This was a great base recipe! Like about 180 other reviewers, I changed it up. Used chicken broth, browned the meat before adding onions, seasoned the beef with cajun seasoning, omitted the garlic salt, used a can of diced tomatoes with onions and garlic. Absolutely amazing! Family gave it an A+. None of them like cooked cabbage, by the way. They loved this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Noblesville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
I used ground turkey and a brown rice medley mix and it turned out great! So easy to make too which is always a plus in my kitchen. -G
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol Graham
Home Town: Farwell, Michigan, USA
Living In: Mount Pleasant, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2014
Loved this. Made with extra can of beef broth and extra can of stewed tomatoes. Does make a huge batch but at least I know we have something good to eat for the next couple of nights.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2014
Was looking for something to cook ahead that was hearty but veggie loaded. I added extra cabbage and some shredded celeraic. My whole family (including 2 children, aged 2 and 6) loved this. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waynesboro, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2014
I thought it was okay. My husband enjoyed it. My daughter ate the cabbage. I wish I would have added extra water as suggested by other users. I had to drain it to serve it. It was nice change in a dinner menu but I won't be making it again. It makes a lot! This dish is just too much for my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 193) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Cajun Jambalaya

A simple jambalaya with chicken and kielbasa and a kick that won’t overpower.

Sausage & Shrimp Jambalaya

See how simple it is to make rich and hearty Creole jambalaya.

Jambalaya

See how to make a spicy jambalaya with chicken and andouille sausage.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States