Cabbage Jambalaya Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2009
Used turkey sausage, brown rice, and ground turkey in place of ground beef, seasoned with some creole seasoning. We had red cabbage. Kids (9&11) gave it 4 and 5 stars. Easy meal...thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Johanna WISHES she were a

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: May 5, 2009
Nice Dish thumbs UP! A+
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicola

Cooking Level: Professional

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2009
This was SO GOOD!!! I gave it 4 stars because I did modify it but it's definitely going to be made again. Hubby LOVED it and asked that I keep the recipe and make it again. My modifications/additions: 3 cloves garlic, added 1 can Rotel tomatoes to the recipe, 1 can El Pato spicy tomato sauce (use 1/2 can for less spicy or regular tomato sauce instead), instead of water I used 1 can beef broth plus 1 cup of beef broth (cuz rice soaked broth up before it was done cooking so had to add more), 1/2 tsp. garlic salt, 1/4 tsp. Old Bay seasoning, pinch of red pepper flakes, dash of worcestershire sauce, and a dash of salt. Loved by all in the family and that right there is worth the effort!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOCOOKS2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2009
This was so good. My hubby said that this is a must have again and I agree. I added whole shrimp to mine. Thanks for the recipe. Dawn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dagsboro, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2009
Great basic recipe. I forget to defrost some ground beef so I omitted it. Also left out the celery as Husband hates it. It was a tad bland so I added an onion bouillon cube and some crushed red pepper flakes. It turned out ok - nothing really to rave about, but it was hearty and filling on a chilly Colorado night. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2009
Great flavors. I am giving this a 4 entirely for personal reasons. I am not a huge ground beef eater and I felt there was too much beef in this dish. It overpowered all of the other ingredients. Personally I would cut the beef portion in half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aunt Ree

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2009
My kids (all 5) loved this dish! But they don't like cabbage, go figure! I added a small can of cream of chicken soup only because I thought it would help them like it, but next time I'll try it without it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lucky Noodles
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2009
TEN STARS! This is wonderful and very easy to leave as is or to add to it as your taste prefers (or whatever is in the fridge!) Thank you for another new item in the Recipe Box! ♥
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lucky Noodles

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hanover, Indiana, USA
Living In: Noblesville, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2009
I make this a lot and it always turns out great! I love the way all of it blends together for a great taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2008
Incredibly delicious. My husband said this would also be sensational with lamb, and I had to agree. I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fillmore, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 187) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Cajun Jambalaya

A simple jambalaya with chicken and kielbasa and a kick that won’t overpower.

Sausage & Shrimp Jambalaya

See how simple it is to make rich and hearty Creole jambalaya.

Jambalaya

See how to make a spicy jambalaya with chicken and andouille sausage.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States