Cabbage Jambalaya Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2011
This is a delicious, great for a meal or side dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tyler, Texas, USA
Living In: Terrell, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2010
glorified beef cabbage roll. DONT call it jambalaya if you decide to make this then ADD LOTS of spices. Very bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2010
Left out the rice and extra water. Used andouille sausage. We loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
This is one of those recipes that is requested in my home!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Faith Carroll

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2010
This is great every time. I kinda liked it better without the beef, but loved it both ways. I always add an extra veggie or two with the rice... cauliflower or broccoli or bell peppers, or celery - whatever's in the fridge. So yummy! Just make sure to use a big enough pot, this one-dish meal really expands! It really doesn't even take that long to cook using white rice, this is definitely our favorite sub-30-min meal. Don't forget the Slap Ya Mama! (or whatever spicy salt you like)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2010
This is so good. I skipped the ground meat and used just sausage. Makes you feel good about eating your veggies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2010
We weren't sure what to expect, but this dish was sooo delishes and easy. We made it in the crockpot and it came out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2010
Husband and I thought this was delicious! Kids did not care for it. Had to add extra liquid, almost doubled. Subbed beef broth for the water. Added Tony Chachere's Creole seasoning to taste. YUMMY!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2010
Fantastic! Fantastic! Fantastic! Substituted turkey ground meat for the beef, spicy sausage for smoked sausage, tomatoes with chilies, extra can of roasted tomatoes, chicken broth instead of water, and brown rice instead of white. All I can say, IS YUMMY!!!!! My kids loved it too - that's just plain amazing! This is a keeper!!!!! My husbands already asking when will I make it again?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2010
I really liked this. I'd give it 5 stars but I did change it a little and my husband hasn't tried it yet... so, we'll see. I left out the rice and extra water because I figured it was just empty carbs that didn't add any flavor. I also used a little Tony's cajun seasoning at the end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lumberton, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 189) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Cajun Jambalaya

A simple jambalaya with chicken and kielbasa and a kick that won’t overpower.

Sausage & Shrimp Jambalaya

See how simple it is to make rich and hearty Creole jambalaya.

Jambalaya

See how to make a spicy jambalaya with chicken and andouille sausage.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States