Cabbage Jambalaya Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by Rock_lobster
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2012
Cabbage Jambalaya Haiku: "This was pretty great! Cut the recipe in half, it still made a ton!" I prepared my rice separated and mixed it in b4 serving, b/c rice is either too squishy or too crunch when I do it the way the recipe directed. Also drained the ground beef and sausage b4 mixing the other stuff in b/c Yikes! That was alot of grease and wouldn't have appealed to us at all. Threw in 1 tsp of AR's Creole Seasoning, and this was deliciscrumtastious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rock_lobster

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Braselton, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2012
Can't say enough just AWESOME! Thanks for sharing it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Paris, Texas, USA
Living In: Lake Jackson, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2012
This recipe was amazing! I made it pretty much as written and just added a kick with a secret homemade hot sauce. I will definitely make this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2012
I did NOT like this.. I'm usually a big fan of cabbage but I thought the flavors together just were not good. I followed the recipe pretty exact.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2012
This is so great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2012
One of my fav recipes from this site!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2012
As a newly pregnant mom to be I'm on the look out for nutritious dishes that my family can eat. I replaced some of the brown rice with lentils and garbanzo beans for an extra healthy kick- and added crab meat- all great for baby development. It was delicious even without adding jambalaya spices!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2012
Wow was this suprising! No beef, just a ring of smoked sausage. Bag of cole slaw mix, Onion, celery, garlic, can of rotel, can of tomatos, and a cup of water with beef bulion in it. I added some sprinkle of Old Bay and Creole spice... a bit of Thyme, boiled for 30ish minutes... Made rice on the side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2012
the was fantastic and simple!! this time i stuck to the original recipe, the next i may try some of the changes other people suggested. the only thing that would have been a nice addition is some heat. it isn't spicy at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by C$

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2012
Very yummy! I couldn't believe my youngest picky eater enjoyed it. Only addition I made was added a beef boulion cube. The reason for the 4 stars is that to my personal serving I added jambalya seasoning and hot sauce and my son wasn't thrilled with it... but he ate it all. ;) Will definitely make again. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 191) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Easy Cajun Jambalaya

A simple jambalaya with chicken and kielbasa and a kick that won’t overpower.

Sausage & Shrimp Jambalaya

See how simple it is to make rich and hearty Creole jambalaya.

Jambalaya

See how to make a spicy jambalaya with chicken and andouille sausage.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States