Cabbage Jambalaya Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2007
This was just fantastic!! Even my kids ate it (of course they didn't realize there was cabbage in it). I'll definitely make this again but I think I will spice it up a little with some Cayenne. Excellent!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jmama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2007
I think it need more flavorful spices
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cottonwood, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Melissa
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2007
Very good!! I used chicken broth in place of the water and I also used more cabbage and liquid than the recipe called for. To kick it up a notch I added more spices to make it more flavorful. I plan to make it again soon for when my husband goes hunting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hampton, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2007
Good basic recipe, but mine was lacking in flavor. When I warm it up again I'm going to try adding some oregano, thyme, paprika, pepper and maybe some tomato paste. It has possibilities.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Port Ludlow, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2007
This was a huge hit with my husband and brother-in-law! I'm not a huge cabbage fan, so I was skeptical, but it came together perfectly. I actually used ground turkey instead of beef and it was still very tasty. I added carrots and a red pepper, and a bit of cayenne pepper and red pepper flakes as a seasoning. This recipe lends itself to variation and experimentation - a definite keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by enveloppes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2007
Wasn't great but was good. I didn't have cabbage but instead I used celery. It worked good! The amount of the ingredients were just perfect!!! the rice was perfect done!!! Please don't add more water or more rice. I don't think is necessary to use broth because the sausage and beef have a lot of flavor itself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2007
I tried this recipe for the first time about a month ago, I will be doing it again tonight. It was exceptionally good. The first time my son tried, he wasnt that thrilled but then said well maybe it was to hot. He ate some for lefterovers and that said I was wrong mom, this is the bomb, being he is a pick teenager I was impressed, because if its not fried he dosent want it. The only thing I will change in the futer is since I use regular rice I will precook it and then mix in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MizzezDe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2007
This was VERY good - I didn't give it 5 stars because I need to play around with the spices. There's something (albeit small) missing as is. I did use beef broth instead of water, and three different sausages - no ground beef. Will for sure be making this again!! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Minnesota_Girl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2007
I thought it sounded good but when it came to eat it the dish was a little bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2007
My family loves this. It has become a once a week meal for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lake Charles, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Westlake, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 195) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Cajun Jambalaya

A simple jambalaya with chicken and kielbasa and a kick that won’t overpower.

Sausage & Shrimp Jambalaya

See how simple it is to make rich and hearty Creole jambalaya.

Jambalaya

See how to make a spicy jambalaya with chicken and andouille sausage.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States