Cabbage Fat-Burning Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2013
What a fantastic recipe. I put cod in it the first day, sole on the second day and halibut on the third day, and salmon on the fourth day. On the fifth day I go back to day one and so on. It tastes wonderful. Instead of green bean I use spinach. I have lost 22 pounds in two weeks and feel great. My blood glucose is now normal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2013
Good stuff, excellent filler... but be careful....holy gas batman... my husband wanted me to go see a doctor. Funny as heck to me, not so funny to him.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2013
Very good....however, I added 3 bay leaves a lil bit of kosher salt and 4 cut up dried chili peppers. It needed a lil kick. I suggest you get a "soup" pot because the largest pot I had was overflowing! I also used 1/2 red cabbage 1/2 green to mix it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mamagillett
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2013
I didn't make any changes to the recipe, but did let it cook for much longer than 25 minutes. It was delicious but I felt it needed some salt and my husband said he will be adding some hot sauce on his next bowl! It definitely makes a LOT of soup, so there's plenty for freezing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mamagillett

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2013
This is a great recipe! My mom used to make this when I was younger. Finally found a version that is so close! Thank you for sharing! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LAURAG16

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Beech Grove, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2013
Really good without adding any additional seasonings. I used a whole bottle of V8 and only had beefy onion soup mix which I'm glad that I used that. Entire small head of cabbage and it wasn't too much even though I tried to cut the recipe in half. Even my skinny husband was waiting at the stove because it smelled so good! If I wasn't after the weight loss, I think adding some beef to this would be outstanding. Kinda reminds me of my mom's veggie soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by foodlover5

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rice Lake, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2013
I remember doing a cabbage soup diet about 15 years ago and this is soooo much better than that recipe! I didn't make any changes to the soup and it was surprisingly flavorful and satisfying. It makes quite a bit, it barely fit in my large stock pot! I froze half of it and am eating a bowl for a meal somewhere in my day (or as a snack, just an available 'better choice' so I don't scrounge for something fattening). We'll see how the actual weight loss goes, I'm just happy to be eating something a little more beneficial!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
Easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2012
This is one of my favorite soups.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2012
This was actually really tasty. I did make some changes with spices to incorporate more flavor and it helped a lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jsjlandy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bloomington, Illinois, USA
Living In: Champaign, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 564) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cabbage Fat-Burning Soup

This healthy soup has a tomato broth and seven kinds of fresh, healthy veggies.

Healing Cabbage Soup

A classic cabbage soup with garlic and stewed tomatoes in comforting broth.

Sweet Russian Cabbage Soup

See how to make a simple cabbage soup with ground beef and veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States