Cabbage Fat-Burning Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2012
this is soo funny...my sister gave me this exact recipe for a quick weightloss & I'm eating it right now!! Taste is great & I'm not a cabbage fan. I hope it helps :))
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kp1974

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2012
This has five stars because it is so healthy. It makes a tremendous amount of soup, so I put individual servings into freezer bags and froze it for later. I have made this twice and added garlic and hot pepper the second time to season it up a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AmyfromIL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Glen Ellyn, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2012
This is so delish! My husband loves it, which is a good thing cuz he could loose a few ;) I don't need to loose, but it is so tasty and healthy! Only thing I do is add some garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carla

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2012
I love this soup! It's so low-calorie, filling, and easy to make. I dropped 5-6 pounds of bloat after eating this for a few days! I followed it almost exactly the first time I made it (but halving the recipe) using all low/no-sodium ingredients and simmering for about 45 minutes since I like my vegetables softer. The second time, though, I wanted to cut even more sodium so I got rid of the dry onion mix and added some pepper, sea salt, and dried minced onion for the flavors (but I'm not sure how much of a difference the spices really made...). The BEST thing I did, though, was add half a jalapeno pepper for an extra kick! Delish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2012
great soup just as it is. It also makes a great soup base. I have been eating it every other day and have lost weight. I took a smaller pot used this recipie as a base, added old bay and a can of crab meat and it made awsome Maryland Crab Soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Woodstock, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2012
I have to watch salt intake so didn't use the soup mix because of high salt in it- subed real onions and it works for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2012
Outstanding Recipe! Hearty and Delicious! :) We just added Turkey Burger to it. My husband is a majoy meat lover. Delicious turn out. In fact, we put brown rice in it. 1-2Cups
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kjcolmo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2012
I made the soup and it's working. I have a thyroid problem and it's very hard for me to lose weight. I've lost three pounds in a week! I did make one adjustment. I used tomato puree instead of the tomato juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Revere, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Sadieville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2012
This soup is wonderful and a great way to enjoy your veggies. I've been looking for a good veggie recipe and this is it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2012
I wanted a soup for my dinners when I cook a richer meal for my family. I used fresh green beans and beef base instead of the onion soup mix and I subbed stewed tomatoes for the whole ones. I did spice my bowl some with black pepper, garlic, franks hot sauce and some mrs dash. This really filled me up and the whole giant pot was around 6 dollars to make and I will eat on it all week. Impressive.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by soupisgoodfood33

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 535) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cabbage Fat-Burning Soup

This healthy soup has a tomato broth and seven kinds of fresh, healthy veggies.

Healing Cabbage Soup

A classic cabbage soup with garlic and stewed tomatoes in comforting broth.

Sweet Russian Cabbage Soup

See how to make a simple cabbage soup with ground beef and veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States