Cabbage Fat-Burning Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2012
This is one of my favorite soups.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2012
This was actually really tasty. I did make some changes with spices to incorporate more flavor and it helped a lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jsjlandy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bloomington, Illinois, USA
Living In: Champaign, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2012
Very good and tasted even better the next day reheated. I added a can of kidney beans to give it more substance. Tastes good with hot sauce and a spoon of plain yogurt to change it slightly if you're eating it everyday.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Living In: Sharjah, Sharjah, United Arab Emirates

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2012
I loved this recipe, it is healthy and tasty....i tweaked just a little to rid the fridge of some veggies like leeks....the texture and flavor was all appealing....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tracy
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2012
Super easy and really good. This recipe made so much soup, it was more than enough for 2 people for lunches for over a week. Once you have everything chopped, it just all goes in the pot, it doesn't get easier than that. I simmered it for over an hour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tracy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2012
This is a wonderful recipe & truly does jump-start your healthy eating goals & help lower fat & cholesterol. It freezes great & tastes as good or better left over. I do keep the major components the same as they are designed to work to burn fat but I typically clean out my vegetable drawer & add whatever vegetables I have (in addition to what's listed here). I have added asparagus, squash, green onions, saurkrait, etc. I also use V-8 in place of tomato juice for the additional vitamins & spices. I sometimes will add a finely diced serrano or jalapeno pepper as I like spice (or use half spicy V-8 & half regular). This is a terrific recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Cedar Park, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2012
actually really yummy but makes way too much. would probably cut recipe in half or quarter
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2012
This is addictive! Added mushrooms, then inspired by pho, to my bowl of soup, I added fresh basil, fresh mint, bean sprouts, 1/4 fresh lime and sriracha sauce. This will definitely become a staple in my house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Victoria68
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2012
The purpose of cabbage soup is, along with being low cal, is to rid the body of retained water. Tomato juice can have a really high sodium content so I'm using everything "Low sodium". We just moved to FL and I'm feeling incredibly puffy...humidity maybe...so I opted out of the dry onion soup mix altogether due to the saltiness. Hopefully after a few days of this I'll feel less puffy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Victoria68

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Myers, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2012
Made this the other day as is except for the beans, but that was because I just forgot. It came out great, and as I consumed it over the week, I would add hot sauce and whatever spices I felt like to have a little something different from day to day. I'm making a second huge pot of it now, purposely left out the beans, doubled the cabbage with a head of red, added 5 jalapenpos, and it's cooking right now and smells great. I also added 1 tbs each of coriander and cumin, 1 tsp each tumeric and ground black pepper. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 536) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cabbage Fat-Burning Soup

This healthy soup has a tomato broth and seven kinds of fresh, healthy veggies.

Healing Cabbage Soup

A classic cabbage soup with garlic and stewed tomatoes in comforting broth.

Sweet Russian Cabbage Soup

See how to make a simple cabbage soup with ground beef and veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States