Cabbage Fat-Burning Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2015
Delicious. Added some hamburger for my guys. Did not use this as fat burning but as a really good soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2015
Very good but I don't like onion soup mix so I just used a quart of beef stock and reduced the tomato juice by half. I added a Tablespoon of onion flakes and a tsp of minced garlic. I also added basil, oregano and fresh parsley to taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2015
Can lose TONS of weight on this and it tastes excellent too. Due to it being so low calories wise you can eat as much of this as you want each day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2015
Very good and makes a ton but I opted for lower sodium options wherever possible, which still make it a higher sodium meal. Delicious though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2015
This is a take off on a really old (20 yrs +) Weight Watchers zero cal soup recipe. Go look it up if too much cabbage, etc. in this for you - both are good and the WW one definitely pulls off the pounds - its point is to be a snack/fill in/meal food in place of high cal meals or snacks, as many commented. Its also high in minerals you need so you won't pass out & die while on it - LOL.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2015
I found this on my search for low calorie meal ideas. Only change I made was adding basil. It was surprisingly fantastic! I portioned out my servings and put in freezer bags and stuck in the freezer so I have something quick to grab and heat up, instead of grabbing fast and also highly unhealthy alternatives.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *Kate loves food!*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rockwood, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Lancing, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
Was the only thing I could keep down during my pregnancy! Felt great after making this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kiersten Perine

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2015
This recipe tastes amazing just made it tonight so not sure on how much weight it makes you lose but it's so good. Also this recipe does make ALOT I even split ye recipe in half and it still was so much soup prob will last me a couple weeks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2015
I have made this before and it does make a lot! And you do need to stay fairly close to a bathroom because it seems to run right thru you! Probably because of all the veggies. I thought it tasted good as is. The people that add potatoes or garbanzo beans or meat...or olive oil!!!, you are taking the fat burning away from the soup!! You can't add all of those carbs!If it was a regular vegtable soup it's fine. You can't make all those changes to a recipe and then say you didn't like it. That's not a fair review.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Williams, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2015
While I suppose the recipe does its job, its so very low on calories. But my rating is for the taste. It is so very bland. I think its great for adding veggies to your diet, and nothing more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ann Howlette

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 644) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cabbage Fat-Burning Soup

This healthy soup has a tomato broth and seven kinds of fresh, healthy veggies.

Healing Cabbage Soup

A classic cabbage soup with garlic and stewed tomatoes in comforting broth.

Sweet Russian Cabbage Soup

See how to make a simple cabbage soup with ground beef and veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States