Cabbage Fat-Burning Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2014
This is so good! I threw in a can of Garbanzo beans, and some red pepper flakes. I love the extra spice. I bought a lb. of ground chicken to make tiny meatball's for it. Had a big bowl before I added them, and it's just as delicious without them. Almost forgot to mention that I added a small can of sauerkraut. This made it nice and tangy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by HM
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2014
Yum...this is so delist the only thing I changed is adding garlic
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by uscgchristina
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2014
Went to a lot of saint Patricks day parades, had so much cabbage and came across this recipe. It came out great!!! Love the taste, I only added a pepper for some spice. Warning it does makes a lot but great for setting up lunch for the whole week. Thanks you for sharing :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
I halved this recipe but otherwise followed it exactly. As it became ready to eat I did feel it lacked a bit of flavor so I added 1/2 tsp of cayenne. It was excellent after that. Couldnt stop sneaking sips of the broth as it cooled. I should also add that the broth, tomato juice, and canned green beans were all low sodium or no salt added which may account for lack of flavor before the cayenne.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AngZ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2014
It was okay as written. The cabbage was way to overpowering! The broth was very acidic also. Next time I'll make some modifications, but it made over 8 quarts of soup so I'm gonna test out new modifications right from what I have. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Elmira, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2014
My hubby and I loved this recipe. I didn't adjust anything. We just added salt and pepper when served. We freezed the remainder for another night :) tahnk you for this great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lola

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bangor, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
This was a wonderful bowlful of tastiness! Thank you so much for this idea. I did add a few touches of my own, a couple of garlic cloves and of course a teaspoon of Sarachi is a must and just because my husband MUST have meat I boiled some Chorizo Sausage (to remove all the faat) and then sliced them us and added them to the soup. I also used green, red, yellow and orange peppers so I was somewhat pepper heavy. Wonderful souopl
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mintypaper
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2014
Tasty, and tomato-y but not too much. Definitely filled my entire pot! Wo! And it took about an hour to cook. Certainly versatile, and filling. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mintypaper

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2014
great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2014
This is the best recipe for the soup that I've tried. Note that it will filly you up but won't keep you full for long. I usually add cooked rice to it to keep me full.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon S

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hubbard, Ohio, USA
Living In: Vienna, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 535) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cabbage Fat-Burning Soup

This healthy soup has a tomato broth and seven kinds of fresh, healthy veggies.

Healing Cabbage Soup

A classic cabbage soup with garlic and stewed tomatoes in comforting broth.

Sweet Russian Cabbage Soup

See how to make a simple cabbage soup with ground beef and veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States