Cabbage Fat-Burning Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 28, 2015
yes very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2015
A very hearty, yummy soup! I didn't have onion soup mix so I just added Italian seasoning, garlic powder and onion powder. I simmered for about an hour until the carrots were just slightly crunchy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amber Pulford

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Granger, Indiana, USA
Living In: Mishawaka, Indiana, USA
Photo by joy4no1
Reviewed: May 15, 2015
I made this exactly & only thing I would change add can green beans before done. Major amount to feed an army so gave some away because didn't think freezing would save the flavor. Would of liked more simmering instructions because the amount equated over 2hours cook. I will definitely make again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2015
I did not like this. It made a huge amount and I tried some that night and the next day and ended up throwing it all out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by halfinsomniac
Home Town: Moberly, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2015
I recently made this soup from a meal plan. I started the soup Monday and ate it once a day and sometimes twice a day. Today is only Thursday and I have lost 4 pounds so far. I think this will be my favorite lunch thus far. I only substituted the beef broth with chicken broth and I did not add string beans. I agree with the other reviewers where it didn't have much of a taste, but yet so fulfilling. I need this soooooooo baddddd
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa Nicholas

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2015
I absolutely love this soup. The only change I made was to add some Kielbasa to it. Next time I might cut the recipe in half as it makes enough to feed an army.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2015
Great soup! Many possibilities :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mariyana Mihaylova

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2015
this was really good with some minor additions.. this is supposed to be a "diet" soup so i tried to only add things that would add very little to the calorie count.. i cut this recipe in half.. used the whole can of beef broth (low sodium, fat free) instead of adding the additional water to cover the veggies.. i used Onion Soup Mix Recipe from this site for the soup mix (with my slight alterations).. i added 1/2 tsp each of italian seasoning, celery seed, and kosher salt.. 1.5 tsp of chicken bouillon.. 2 tsp garlic powder and one bay leaf.. this was a nice start to a great soup.. ty for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by just_jam

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Duarte, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2015
This soup is delicious!!! It does make a little over 2gallons of soup if you follow this recipe to the letter. So not to be wasteful I would cut the ingredients by half, especially if you are the only one eating the soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Courtney Wilcox

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2015
I really love this soup but it makes a LOT! I wish there was some warning. I'll be eating this for days. . .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 648) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cabbage Fat-Burning Soup

This healthy soup has a tomato broth and seven kinds of fresh, healthy veggies.

Healing Cabbage Soup

A classic cabbage soup with garlic and stewed tomatoes in comforting broth.

Sweet Russian Cabbage Soup

See how to make a simple cabbage soup with ground beef and veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States