Cabbage Fat-Burning Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Photo by mamagillett
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2013
I didn't make any changes to the recipe, but did let it cook for much longer than 25 minutes. It was delicious but I felt it needed some salt and my husband said he will be adding some hot sauce on his next bowl! It definitely makes a LOT of soup, so there's plenty for freezing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mamagillett

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2013
This is a great recipe! My mom used to make this when I was younger. Finally found a version that is so close! Thank you for sharing! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LAURAG16

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Beech Grove, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2013
Really good without adding any additional seasonings. I used a whole bottle of V8 and only had beefy onion soup mix which I'm glad that I used that. Entire small head of cabbage and it wasn't too much even though I tried to cut the recipe in half. Even my skinny husband was waiting at the stove because it smelled so good! If I wasn't after the weight loss, I think adding some beef to this would be outstanding. Kinda reminds me of my mom's veggie soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by foodlover5

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rice Lake, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2013
I remember doing a cabbage soup diet about 15 years ago and this is soooo much better than that recipe! I didn't make any changes to the soup and it was surprisingly flavorful and satisfying. It makes quite a bit, it barely fit in my large stock pot! I froze half of it and am eating a bowl for a meal somewhere in my day (or as a snack, just an available 'better choice' so I don't scrounge for something fattening). We'll see how the actual weight loss goes, I'm just happy to be eating something a little more beneficial!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
Easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2012
This is one of my favorite soups.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2012
This was actually really tasty. I did make some changes with spices to incorporate more flavor and it helped a lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jsjlandy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bloomington, Illinois, USA
Living In: Champaign, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2012
Very good and tasted even better the next day reheated. I added a can of kidney beans to give it more substance. Tastes good with hot sauce and a spoon of plain yogurt to change it slightly if you're eating it everyday.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Living In: Sharjah, Sharjah, United Arab Emirates

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2012
I loved this recipe, it is healthy and tasty....i tweaked just a little to rid the fridge of some veggies like leeks....the texture and flavor was all appealing....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beth Balderas

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tracy
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2012
Super easy and really good. This recipe made so much soup, it was more than enough for 2 people for lunches for over a week. Once you have everything chopped, it just all goes in the pot, it doesn't get easier than that. I simmered it for over an hour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tracy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 541) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cabbage Fat-Burning Soup

This healthy soup has a tomato broth and seven kinds of fresh, healthy veggies.

Healing Cabbage Soup

A classic cabbage soup with garlic and stewed tomatoes in comforting broth.

Sweet Russian Cabbage Soup

See how to make a simple cabbage soup with ground beef and veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States