Cabbage Fat-Burning Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2015
Great soup, whether you lose weight or not! My grandmother always liked a spoonful of cider vinegar in her soup bowl, whether vegetable or bean soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dale Erspamer

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2015
I have made this numerous times, and actually lost 25 pounds using it as well as exercising. I do though add a protein, I will cook ground turkey lightly seasoned, or chicken thigh, and even salmon pan seared and add to my bowl of soup. I also add other seasonal vegetables as well. I do not use the canned green beans. Every thing is fresh. Add a fresh fruit salad and a hand full of almonds and you are set.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Palmdale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2015
I'm happy to have found this recipe again! 35 years & 35 lbs. ago I use to make this soup! As a 35 year old widow with 3 children it was the daily lunch I took to work. It was cost efficient and tasted good! I used V8 juice which at that time was more expensive but was worth it. It wasn't a weight loss issue at that time, it was merely providing a satisficing low cost lunch for myself and keeping the food budget in line. I'm going to make this soup again today. Do I think it will get me back to a size 7..at 70? Not very likely, but I do remember enjoying the soup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2015
It is VERY bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Love2Cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianola, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Edmond, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2015
Loved it! Followed it exactly and it was really good. I lost 5bs in 1 week by eating twice a week for 3 days and once a week for the next two. I'm going to continue for the next 4 weeks to get ready for a party. I am confident that I will meet my goal. I have been recommending to all of my co-workers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2015
I made this last night and it was good for what it is. I did exactly what the recipe said but like copied some suggestions and used Spicy V8. I like things spicy so it made my mouth happy. My 17 year old daughter loved it. She ate 3 bowls. I told her that it was good for her so she had another helping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Asia S.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kailua, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2015
Delicious. Added some hamburger for my guys. Did not use this as fat burning but as a really good soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2015
Very good but I don't like onion soup mix so I just used a quart of beef stock and reduced the tomato juice by half. I added a Tablespoon of onion flakes and a tsp of minced garlic. I also added basil, oregano and fresh parsley to taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2015
Can lose TONS of weight on this and it tastes excellent too. Due to it being so low calories wise you can eat as much of this as you want each day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2015
Very good and makes a ton but I opted for lower sodium options wherever possible, which still make it a higher sodium meal. Delicious though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 650) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cabbage Fat-Burning Soup

This healthy soup has a tomato broth and seven kinds of fresh, healthy veggies.

Healing Cabbage Soup

A classic cabbage soup with garlic and stewed tomatoes in comforting broth.

Sweet Russian Cabbage Soup

See how to make a simple cabbage soup with ground beef and veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States