Cabbage Fat-Burning Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2015
This soup was delicious! I used chicken stock instead of beef broth and added more chicken stock. I also added a bunch of spices based on the comments (I tsp each of oregano, parsley, Italian seasoning, onion power, garlic powder... and I added a dash of hot sauce... plus salt and pepper to taste)... I also added two tablespoons of olive oil and chicken sausage which made it heartier..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2015
Definitely works as a quick diet plan! Nuff said....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crystal S

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bakersfield, California, USA
Living In: Roseville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2015
Pretty delicious! I made this soup today, and actually very pleasantly surprised,how good it tastes.I did changed it up but just a little bit, because i am looking to loose some wait by summer, and i have 3 months to do so. I used V8 juice, because i already had it in my fridge and did not want to spend money. I also used diced tomatoes instead of whole, because i don't like huge chunks of them in my soup. Unfortunately i did not find "envelope dry onion soup mix" at the store so i just used dried onion powder.And at the end i added some black pepper. This recipe does not need any salt added, because of the tomato juice i believe. My goal is to stay on this for 10 days and if i make it, ill continue with this diet. It better work, as all of you lady's say.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dzvina Yankivska

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2015
Great recipe and definitely adaptable to whatever veggies you have. I added a can of black beans and small white beans for some protein. It does make a ton of soup, but I thought all the amounts were just right. It does last for quite some time in the fridge as well. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jacquita

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Indiana, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Centreville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
I'd have given this a 4 as written, it's really good, but a little bland. After adding S&P, garlic, bay leaf, and some dried herbs, it's delicious. I'm in the south, so of course I added okra since there's alot of tomato in it. I used the low sodium V8 after reading other reviews that the tomato juice was a little overwhelming. The only thing I changed to add to the caloric content was some ground turkey for protein, making it a meal my husband will eat too. Will make this again for sure, delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CindyCan'tCook

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2015
This was soooo good! I have allergies, so I had to alter the recipe a bit. I omitted the soup mix and used herbs instead and omitted the canned green beans and used fresh organic ones instead. I had to omit the canned beef broth and used organic vegetable stock instead. I also did not have any carrots on hand, but did have some eggplant that needed to be used soon, so I added that instead. What a wonderful soup, diet or not. I will eat this soup regularly. Thanks so much for sharing it! By the way, my picky "I hate vegetables" 7 year old loved it too! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ottaluna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2015
Sooo delicious! I added majoram, oregano, basil, lots of garlic & Old Bay seasoning. This recipe made enough to last me a couple weeks & I can't wait to see the results!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2015
Good flavor, but needed some more salt. I added garlic salt and salt and pepper. Taste even better with some sirracha. Makes a lot of soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2015
I used spicy V8 to give it a kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KimmyDee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Abilene, Texas, USA
Living In: The Dalles, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2015
Very good soup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Queenie605

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fairfield, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 640) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cabbage Fat-Burning Soup

This healthy soup has a tomato broth and seven kinds of fresh, healthy veggies.

Healing Cabbage Soup

A classic cabbage soup with garlic and stewed tomatoes in comforting broth.

Sweet Russian Cabbage Soup

See how to make a simple cabbage soup with ground beef and veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States