Cabbage Fat-Burning Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by Rebecca from LA
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2015
I absolutely love this soup! I have it every day with my lunch. I also have it as a snack if I want something low calorie and filling. I made the recipe as written with only one change - I used fresh green beans instead of canned. The recipe made enough for me to distribute between 16 (16 ounce) Ziploc containers that I filled about 3/4 way. Put them all in my freezer ... Awesome soup to have on hand! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rebecca from LA
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2015
A nice change to this recipe that makes it a little middle eastern: add 1 cup golden raisins a can garbanzo beans and one or two squares of golden curry paste. it doesn't make it hot just warm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2015
Tastes pretty healthy.... But it is good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura (Laurie) Chapman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ontario, California, USA
Living In: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2015
This soup was delicious! I used chicken stock instead of beef broth and added more chicken stock. I also added a bunch of spices based on the comments (I tsp each of oregano, parsley, Italian seasoning, onion power, garlic powder... and I added a dash of hot sauce... plus salt and pepper to taste)... I also added two tablespoons of olive oil and chicken sausage which made it heartier..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2015
Definitely works as a quick diet plan! Nuff said....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crystal S

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bakersfield, California, USA
Living In: Roseville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2015
Pretty delicious! I made this soup today, and actually very pleasantly surprised,how good it tastes.I did changed it up but just a little bit, because i am looking to loose some wait by summer, and i have 3 months to do so. I used V8 juice, because i already had it in my fridge and did not want to spend money. I also used diced tomatoes instead of whole, because i don't like huge chunks of them in my soup. Unfortunately i did not find "envelope dry onion soup mix" at the store so i just used dried onion powder.And at the end i added some black pepper. This recipe does not need any salt added, because of the tomato juice i believe. My goal is to stay on this for 10 days and if i make it, ill continue with this diet. It better work, as all of you lady's say.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dzvina Yankivska

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2015
Great recipe and definitely adaptable to whatever veggies you have. I added a can of black beans and small white beans for some protein. It does make a ton of soup, but I thought all the amounts were just right. It does last for quite some time in the fridge as well. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jacquita

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Indiana, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Centreville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
I'd have given this a 4 as written, it's really good, but a little bland. After adding S&P, garlic, bay leaf, and some dried herbs, it's delicious. I'm in the south, so of course I added okra since there's alot of tomato in it. I used the low sodium V8 after reading other reviews that the tomato juice was a little overwhelming. The only thing I changed to add to the caloric content was some ground turkey for protein, making it a meal my husband will eat too. Will make this again for sure, delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CindyCan'tCook

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2015
This was soooo good! I have allergies, so I had to alter the recipe a bit. I omitted the soup mix and used herbs instead and omitted the canned green beans and used fresh organic ones instead. I had to omit the canned beef broth and used organic vegetable stock instead. I also did not have any carrots on hand, but did have some eggplant that needed to be used soon, so I added that instead. What a wonderful soup, diet or not. I will eat this soup regularly. Thanks so much for sharing it! By the way, my picky "I hate vegetables" 7 year old loved it too! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ottaluna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2015
Sooo delicious! I added majoram, oregano, basil, lots of garlic & Old Bay seasoning. This recipe made enough to last me a couple weeks & I can't wait to see the results!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 633) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cabbage Fat-Burning Soup

This healthy soup has a tomato broth and seven kinds of fresh, healthy veggies.

Healing Cabbage Soup

A classic cabbage soup with garlic and stewed tomatoes in comforting broth.

Sweet Russian Cabbage Soup

See how to make a simple cabbage soup with ground beef and veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States