Cabbage Fat-Burning Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Photo by mintypaper
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2014
Tasty, and tomato-y but not too much. Definitely filled my entire pot! Wo! And it took about an hour to cook. Certainly versatile, and filling. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mintypaper

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2014
great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2014
This is the best recipe for the soup that I've tried. Note that it will filly you up but won't keep you full for long. I usually add cooked rice to it to keep me full.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon Pedigo Skaggs

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hubbard, Ohio, USA
Living In: Vienna, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2014
Loved it, just the right amount of ingredients so nothing is overpowering! I blend this to even out the portions when having this! worked a treat. If anything however I was losing too much weight on this. 3-4 portions a day I was losing up to 2.5KG Would recommend this for weight loss or if you want a flavoursome healthy soup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
I absolutely love this soup. I omit the green beans, but it is a great lunch/dinner replacement after a healthy breakfast. I add spices, and use low sodium stock or boulion cubes (whichever I come across on sale lol) and it doesn't affect the weight loss at all. It's a very yummy soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2014
Omg this is the best recipe ever I eat,,,,,sooo god must must must try it!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: East Elmhurst, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2014
My man and I both LOVE this recipe! I usually add Sriracha to give it a kick. It's also great over a little quinoa for a blast of protein and fiber. Thanks for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
Used V8 Hot and Spicy for the juice so I omitted the onion soup mix because of the extra sodium. Added a little extra heat with 1tsp cayenne pepper. Also, since this was not primarily for a diet plan, I added 1lb brat links (sliced to 1/2 inch thickness) and 1lb ground turkey. Makes a lot of very tasty soup! Thanks for posting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aputler

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
I have cooked this before on weight watches. Very good .I also add zucchini and yellow squash It is 0 points so I can eat it alot
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2013
I REALLY like this soup. It's tasty and satisfying. However, I had to make some changes due to not having all ingredients on hand. Instead of a can of beef broth, I boiled beef marrow bones and browned lean stew meat. I only had one quart of tomato juice so I used low sodium V8 in place of the second quart and the water the recipe called for. I also added cracked pepper and a few splashed of hot sauce. Not sure how all this effects the calorie count but it can't be too bad. I hope I'll lose some weight!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CaptMicha

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Brookeville, Maryland, USA

Displaying results 101-110 (of 617) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cabbage Fat-Burning Soup

This healthy soup has a tomato broth and seven kinds of fresh, healthy veggies.

Healing Cabbage Soup

A classic cabbage soup with garlic and stewed tomatoes in comforting broth.

Sweet Russian Cabbage Soup

See how to make a simple cabbage soup with ground beef and veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States