Cabbage-Carrot Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2012
This is the first time i have ever commented on a recipe-thats how good this dish is!. I only did halve also and am VERY sorry i did. The recipe was easy and i didn't change a thing! Thanks so much for sharing this new favorite recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lee Ann
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2012
This was delicious! Everyone loved it. It had a very delicate flavor, the cabbage was not overpowering at all. I followed the recipe exactly. There was a little fluid in the bottom of my pan because I probably didn't drain it enough, but it still tasted wonderful. I will definitely add this to the regular menu!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lee Ann

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2012
Yum, yum, yum. My husband that hates cooked cabbage took seconds of this. I added another large carrot because I just wanted more carrot, increased the sauce by 50% just because I wanted it saucier, used old cheddar for extra flavor and a dash of ground pepper to the sauce. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Virden, Manitoba, Canada
Living In: Brandon, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2012
Took a little more time than I antisipated but it was well worth it!!! A great recipe! Will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2012
Serving for 8?...I dont' think so. This was a serving for 2 with a little left over for our lunches the next day. The casserole is delicious. This one is a keeper. My dish actually looked like the photo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2012
I made this recipe with a cut-up turkey kielbasa as a main dish for me and my husband. It was very good, but needed just a little more "zip" as a main dish. Not sure what I'll throw in next time, as there will definitely be a next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2012
Using fat-free milk, and a mere 2 oz of shredded cheddar cheese, this came out far richer than I expected which was awesome! It calculated to only 3 Weight Watchers PointsPlus per serving, too, which makes it even more awesome! I did increase the spices and decrease the initial cooking time of the cabbage and carrots.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by zagmek

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2012
Made recipe exactly as written except used vegetable bouillon cubes. My husband and I really enjoyed this. I will make again, but will most likely double it to freeze for lunches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chickadee

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Beloit, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2012
This recipe is fantastic -- I've made it twice in the last week and we've eaten it up -- it's so good I could drink it! This will definitely be a staple in our home! BTW I didn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2012
OH MY GOSH! Thank your grandmother for passing this one on! It was SO DELCIOUS! I have a new favorite! Everyone love love loved it! I made it to accompany bbq ribs and baked potatos. I left in in bigger pieces than grated and thin sliced IT was the PERFECT match! Can't wait to eat the leftovers today~ Thanks again! SOOOOOOOO YUMMMMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bggv62

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sturtevant, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Racine, Wisconsin, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Carrot Zucchini Vegetable Casserole

Sliced vegetables bake with a creamy, cheesy sauce and crunchy bread-crumb top.

Broccoli Rice Casserole

See how to make a creamy, cheesy classic.

Potato Casserole

See how to make a rich, creamy potato casserole with a crispy top.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States