Cabbage Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2008
i just made the stuffing for these burgers, and using 5 pounds meat and 1 head of cabbage, seems like A LOT of stuffing. will this all fit into 18 sandwiches, and if not, which doesn't look like it will, what can i do with all the leftover meat. also, looks like a lot of meat with a little cabbage for something called a cabbage burger...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2008
Love these! They're called Beirrocks or cabbage rolls where I'm from in Kansas. I tried these with Italian sausage because I like them spicier. Everyone loves them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2007
Try this in the slowcooker!!! It is wonderful!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by outnumbered
Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Flowery Branch, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2007
The whole family loved these made with turkey burger. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Gilford, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2007
These were great I put a slice of pepperjack cheese on top of mine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: South Bend, Indiana, USA
Living In: Artesia, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2007
I live in Nebraska and made a recipe similar to this until we started eating less red meat. I substitute turkey for the ground beef and spoon the mixture on our favorite rolls or buns. Excellent, quick, and easy. Also the mixture freezes well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2007
I love these because I can freeze them and have them as quick meal anytime. Also I use drained sauerkraut instead of the cabbage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Scotland, South Dakota, USA
Living In: Mission Hill, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2007
We REALLY enjoyed these! Don't be afraid to try them if cabbage isn't your favorite. My family loved them even though. I made a whole wheat bread in the bread maker to use. Later, I made a breakfast one with sausage, onion, green pepper, potato, egg and cheese...I have more ideas to try too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathy
Home Town: Ravenna, Ohio, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2007
I have made the original recipe (which is delicious), but have since taken the original concept and expanded on it. I have made these with ham, swiss and mushrooms; chicken, broccoli and cheese; sauted vegetables; ruebens; and taco meat, cheese, olives and tomatoes. So many options yet to try. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2006
These are great!! My mother-in-law makes these for her farmboys all the time. Once you've made them a few times, you can go quickly. And these freeze very, very well. Just pop them in the microwave for a nice lunch or dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Windsor, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 80) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cabbage Roll Casserole

See how to make an easy, hearty, beef and cabbage casserole.

How to Cook Corned Beef and Cabbage

Watch how to make this traditional St. Patrick’s Day dish.

How to Make Corned Beef and Cabbage

See how to make the official meal of St. Patrick’s Day.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States