Cabbage Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2008
This is a great recipe. I had to use 5 loaves of bread dough, probably because I wasn't patient enough to let them rise completely. My husband and I can't get enough of these, even find ourselves snacking on them in between meals!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Gillette, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2008
This is an excellent dish! My husband and I both love it! I'm going to make up a large batch of the "stuffing" and freeze it so it's not quite as much work next time! Encore!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Jersey Shore, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2008
These were very delicious. We like a bit more herbs and spice, so here is what I did. I didn't use a lot of beef because we like more cabbage than meat, and I used very lean meat (won't have to drain). Cook beef with a bit of diced green pepper, lots of onion, diced tomato, imitation bacon bits, a sprinkle of red pepper (not too much), sprinkle of nutmeg, thyme, garlic powder, salt, & worcestershire sauce. When meat is brown, add a little diced carrot (do not use a lot of carrot because it will overpower with its sweet taste). Add shredded cabbage and 1 Tbs. Canola oil. Mix and cook until cabbage is done. We didn't have any frozen bread loaves, so I used some leftover freezer crescent roll dough, and they came out SOOOOO YUMMY! Next time I will try using some chopped up jalapeno peppers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nikki

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elkhart, Indiana, USA
Living In: Silver Lake, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2008
i just made the stuffing for these burgers, and using 5 pounds meat and 1 head of cabbage, seems like A LOT of stuffing. will this all fit into 18 sandwiches, and if not, which doesn't look like it will, what can i do with all the leftover meat. also, looks like a lot of meat with a little cabbage for something called a cabbage burger...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2008
Love these! They're called Beirrocks or cabbage rolls where I'm from in Kansas. I tried these with Italian sausage because I like them spicier. Everyone loves them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2007
Try this in the slowcooker!!! It is wonderful!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by outnumbered
Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Flowery Branch, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2007
The whole family loved these made with turkey burger. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Gilford, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2007
These were great I put a slice of pepperjack cheese on top of mine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: South Bend, Indiana, USA
Living In: Artesia, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2007
I live in Nebraska and made a recipe similar to this until we started eating less red meat. I substitute turkey for the ground beef and spoon the mixture on our favorite rolls or buns. Excellent, quick, and easy. Also the mixture freezes well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2007
I love these because I can freeze them and have them as quick meal anytime. Also I use drained sauerkraut instead of the cabbage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Scotland, South Dakota, USA
Living In: Mission Hill, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 83) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cabbage Roll Casserole

See how to make an easy, hearty, beef and cabbage casserole.

How to Cook Corned Beef and Cabbage

Watch how to make this traditional St. Patrick’s Day dish.

How to Make Corned Beef and Cabbage

See how to make the official meal of St. Patrick’s Day.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States