Cabbage Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2010
My family really loved this recipe. We used ground turkey instead of beef. Next time I make it i think im going to try adding the worchestershire sauce. I did add more onion and lots more garlic. Prep time took longer than 1 minute lol.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2010
I still remember how delicious these were when my aunt would bring them to fields durig wheat havest in western Nebraska with bbq sauce for dipping. These are far superior to the chain restaurant runza-no comparison. Thanks for bringing back a cherished food memory!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2010
I scaled this down to four servings to use 1 pound of ground beef. Per Mels' suggestion, used frozen rolls instead of loaves. Next time, will try with one roll for bottom and one for top. It made 6 VERY large burgers. Also used preshredded packaged cabbage and no water. Hubby loved these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Shreveport, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2009
Fleisch Kiechle! That's what we called this wonderful comfort food in ND--I grew up in a little town where the hearty food of the German-Russians always satisfied. There were several variations on this recipie, but this one is a favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2008
This is a great recipe. I had to use 5 loaves of bread dough, probably because I wasn't patient enough to let them rise completely. My husband and I can't get enough of these, even find ourselves snacking on them in between meals!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Gillette, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2008
This is an excellent dish! My husband and I both love it! I'm going to make up a large batch of the "stuffing" and freeze it so it's not quite as much work next time! Encore!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Jersey Shore, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2008
These were very delicious. We like a bit more herbs and spice, so here is what I did. I didn't use a lot of beef because we like more cabbage than meat, and I used very lean meat (won't have to drain). Cook beef with a bit of diced green pepper, lots of onion, diced tomato, imitation bacon bits, a sprinkle of red pepper (not too much), sprinkle of nutmeg, thyme, garlic powder, salt, & worcestershire sauce. When meat is brown, add a little diced carrot (do not use a lot of carrot because it will overpower with its sweet taste). Add shredded cabbage and 1 Tbs. Canola oil. Mix and cook until cabbage is done. We didn't have any frozen bread loaves, so I used some leftover freezer crescent roll dough, and they came out SOOOOO YUMMY! Next time I will try using some chopped up jalapeno peppers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nikki

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elkhart, Indiana, USA
Living In: Silver Lake, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2008
i just made the stuffing for these burgers, and using 5 pounds meat and 1 head of cabbage, seems like A LOT of stuffing. will this all fit into 18 sandwiches, and if not, which doesn't look like it will, what can i do with all the leftover meat. also, looks like a lot of meat with a little cabbage for something called a cabbage burger...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2008
Love these! They're called Beirrocks or cabbage rolls where I'm from in Kansas. I tried these with Italian sausage because I like them spicier. Everyone loves them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2007
Try this in the slowcooker!!! It is wonderful!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by outnumbered
Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Flowery Branch, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 77) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cabbage Roll Casserole

See how to make an easy, hearty, beef and cabbage casserole.

How to Make Corned Beef and Cabbage

See how to make the official meal of St. Patrick’s Day.

Stuffed Cabbage Rolls

These stuffed cabbage rolls make a great dinner for a crowd.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States