Cabbage Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2012
My mom makes these for my stepdad she calls them Krautbugers...glad to see it elsewhere!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stevenson, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2012
it's called a beirock people
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
A little odd...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda Ogden

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2011
I use this same basic recipe but use 5 loaves,and i add a little more pepper and 2 packets of onion soup mix and about a half cup of water when I'm done browning the hamburger. it gives the meat some flavor and it is not so dry. for the people writing about it being bland or needing suace or gravy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2011
My kids actually LOVED these and asked for more! The recipe made much more meat/cabbage than my bread loaves could handle, so I made more bread the next night for leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by June's Sharon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2011
I scaled down the recipe and added bacon. Delicious! Definately a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Palmdale, California, USA
Living In: Kirkland, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2011
Really, really good. could maybe use a gravy of some kind in it, or some kind of sauce. But even on it's own it's really good. Even my 4 year old ate it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2011
Prefece my comments with the fact that I am a picky eater. This dish looked like nothing I would've ever touched much less prepared it myself AND ate it. It was really, really good though. I used italian sausage instead of the hamburger though and added some of the vegetables & spices that other reviewers suggested. My husband and I both decided that we prefered it without the bun but it was good inside the bun too. Honestly, if you make this and look in the pan and start to wonder, eat it anyway! It's good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2011
For those of you who have lived in Nebraska, we used to call these "Runza Burgers" for the chain of restaurants that spread throughout the state! I remember these as a kid, and my mother figured out how to make them herself. She would make her own homemade bread dough, stuff them with the filling and bake them. Definitely yummy old fashioned goodness. I think I'll take a trip down memory lane this weekend and make these for the company I have coming this weekend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pierre, South Dakota, USA
Living In: Gulfport, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ilikefrenchies
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2011
These were good but a tiny bit bland. Next time I will probably add worcestershire sauce and pepper. I added a little bacon, mushrooms and swiss. It was good but needed a sauce of some sort.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ilikefrenchies

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 31-40 (of 83) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cabbage Roll Casserole

See how to make an easy, hearty, beef and cabbage casserole.

How to Cook Corned Beef and Cabbage

Watch how to make this traditional St. Patrick’s Day dish.

How to Make Corned Beef and Cabbage

See how to make the official meal of St. Patrick’s Day.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States