Cabbage Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2012
My father grew up in Alliance, NE and when we would go visit every summer, Grandma (German-Russian) always made cabbage burgers. I never heard them called anything else. This recipe is the same one she made. I always add a lot more spice to mine. Nothing fancy, just onion powder, garlic powder, and lots of pepper. Not sure how they came up with a prep time of 1 minute! These are actually quite time consuming to put together until you get the hang of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bbypookins

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2012
I work at Fort Robinson State Park in Crawford, Nebraska. We serve these on our menu. Recently, the person who normally prepares them didn't show up for work and the recipe exists mostly in her head. This recipe saved our butts and tasted delicious as well! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2012
this used to be one of the favs when i was in school...had to hurry thru lunch line to get them before they ran out....went to school in Gering Nebraska....we called them cabbage burgers
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2012
This recipe is wonderful! I added cheese and jalapenos to 1/3 of them, and just cheese to another 1/3. The rest I did just as the recipe specifies. They were all VERY tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2012
My mom makes these for my stepdad she calls them Krautbugers...glad to see it elsewhere!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stevenson, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2012
it's called a beirock people
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
A little odd...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by oggywoggy3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2011
I use this same basic recipe but use 5 loaves,and i add a little more pepper and 2 packets of onion soup mix and about a half cup of water when I'm done browning the hamburger. it gives the meat some flavor and it is not so dry. for the people writing about it being bland or needing suace or gravy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2011
My kids actually LOVED these and asked for more! The recipe made much more meat/cabbage than my bread loaves could handle, so I made more bread the next night for leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by June's Sharon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2011
I scaled down the recipe and added bacon. Delicious! Definately a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Palmdale, California, USA
Living In: Kirkland, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 77) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cabbage Roll Casserole

See how to make an easy, hearty, beef and cabbage casserole.

How to Make Corned Beef and Cabbage

See how to make the official meal of St. Patrick’s Day.

Stuffed Cabbage Rolls

These stuffed cabbage rolls make a great dinner for a crowd.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States