Cabbage Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2013
Excellent! They give the impression that they are difficult to make but they are very easy and quick. They also reheat very well. Great excuse to eat more cabbage!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scott K

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Johnstown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Ebensburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2013
Curious about the name of this burger alone so i decided to make it. I added onion soup as suggested by one reviewer and pepperjack cheese. The cabbage pretty much morphed into texture and taste of onion given combination of the other ingredients. Honestly this tasted like a really moist and tender upscale Kystal burger - Not bad but nothing really to rave about. I Tried it.. no longer curious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Darkchild

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2013
Very fun to eat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2013
Mom makes these. Called Shproutzic. She uses sauerkraut & cooked pork roast, chopped fine. Awesome! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2013
Love these! Another way I have made them is cook the hamburger, shredded cabbage and 1 envelope dried onion soup mix(to 3lbs hamburger) all at once in 1 pan with enough water to cook the cabbage. Stir to mix well. The hamburger pieces are then smaller, more uniform. I try to gauge the liquid amount so there is not a lot left when all is done. I also use jumbo refrigerated biscuits, 2 rolled together to form a 'tortilla' appearance. I place a hunk of cheese in the middle, a spoon of the meat/cabbage mixture on top, gather the edges and pinch them shut. Flip the runza over and bake at 350 until the biscuit is golden. This variation came directly from Omaha. The cheese melted inside makes them wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2013
my elementary school made these 50 yrs. ago. they called them "german b rocks". when the ladies made these from scratch, my mother would buy my lunch. they were so good. i make them to this day, using this recipe. my husband calls them "puffs".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cindybee
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2013
This was very good but the meat needs to be more seasoned. I added smoked paprika, seasoned salt, nutmeg and extra garlic. I will make these again but will add perhaps red peppers and cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2013
These are really good and pretty easy. I would give them 5 stars except that they don't have a whole lot of flavor. I used dough that I made in the bread machine, which worked very well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
Make sure that the dough is thick enough so that they don't fall apart.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2012
These were so yum. I was looking for a recipe to use a head of cabbage staring at me in the fridge. I thought these sounded interesting and I was pleasantly surprised. Excited to have compact leftovers to put in the freezer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by novellainsect

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 82) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cabbage Roll Casserole

See how to make an easy, hearty, beef and cabbage casserole.

How to Cook Corned Beef and Cabbage

Watch how to make this traditional St. Patrick’s Day dish.

How to Make Corned Beef and Cabbage

See how to make the official meal of St. Patrick’s Day.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States