Cabbage Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2007
The whole family loved these made with turkey burger. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Gilford, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2007
These were great I put a slice of pepperjack cheese on top of mine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: South Bend, Indiana, USA
Living In: Artesia, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2007
I live in Nebraska and made a recipe similar to this until we started eating less red meat. I substitute turkey for the ground beef and spoon the mixture on our favorite rolls or buns. Excellent, quick, and easy. Also the mixture freezes well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2007
I love these because I can freeze them and have them as quick meal anytime. Also I use drained sauerkraut instead of the cabbage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Scotland, South Dakota, USA
Living In: Mission Hill, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2007
We REALLY enjoyed these! Don't be afraid to try them if cabbage isn't your favorite. My family loved them even though. I made a whole wheat bread in the bread maker to use. Later, I made a breakfast one with sausage, onion, green pepper, potato, egg and cheese...I have more ideas to try too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathy
Home Town: Ravenna, Ohio, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2007
I have made the original recipe (which is delicious), but have since taken the original concept and expanded on it. I have made these with ham, swiss and mushrooms; chicken, broccoli and cheese; sauted vegetables; ruebens; and taco meat, cheese, olives and tomatoes. So many options yet to try. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2006
These are great!! My mother-in-law makes these for her farmboys all the time. Once you've made them a few times, you can go quickly. And these freeze very, very well. Just pop them in the microwave for a nice lunch or dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Windsor, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2006
These were awesome! Followed recipe to the letter and they could not be better. Great with spicy brown mustard. Will prepare often; even my two picky teens went after these burgers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Portsmouth, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2006
These were excellent. I took a reviewer's recommendation and added worsteshire sauce and nutmeg. I think this made a difference. I can see how they would be bland otherwise. I'll make these often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LORISPAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winnebago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2006
These are the best things ever! Don't be put off by the name. I have made these several times now and they are always a huge hit! I always seem to end up making several batches.The cabbage in the mixture is the best part... don't leave it out! I add some more garlic and onion to mine to give it a bit extra flavor. Best eaten with any type of mustard. These are time consuming to make, though. Especially at first until I got the hang of it. EXCELLENT DISH!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Belfast, Maine, USA
Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 77) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cabbage Roll Casserole

See how to make an easy, hearty, beef and cabbage casserole.

How to Make Corned Beef and Cabbage

See how to make the official meal of St. Patrick’s Day.

Stuffed Cabbage Rolls

These stuffed cabbage rolls make a great dinner for a crowd.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States