Cabbage Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2015
I loved this recipe (base). Some of the other reviewers added tips that I used the second time to improve the recipe as the original tasted too bland. The second time I added a few cut up slices of bacon, Worcestershire, 1 packet onion soup mix, and nutmeg. This improved it to to 5 stars in my book! Also tried with mustard to dip and it was good too although not needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2015
I have been making this recipe for 42 plus years. It was handed down through my husbands Grandmother, a German immigrant from Russia in the early 1900s. Most of my husbands family makes these also and we all love them. In fact we have a cabbage roll festival annually where cabbage rolls are made abundantly and everyone brings a side dish or desert and we have fun family togetherness...sometimes we have more than 60 people attending, so it is a fun party. And, we are all hearty Minnesotans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2014
Holy cow was looking for something fun for the family and this was a hit
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2014
As is, they are rather bland but a good idea. Made own bread instead of frozen. Also, to go in a slightly different direct, season like beef goulash - look for Chef John's recipe on this site. Use a lot of paprika and other pepper, balsamic vinegar and Worcestershire sauce, and some tomato paste. Next time I'll add some shredded carrot, too. Good topped with a little sour cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2014
OMGOMGOMGOMGOMGOMGOMGOMGOMGOMGOMG!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by robocat

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2014
i'm a nebraska boy and go to runza hut whenever i get back. in the meantime these are just as good, doctor them as you like, for 45 yrs i like them with tsatsiki,yougurt, onion, and cucumber, not traditional, but hell it's good. got a good deal on corned beef, cooked it put in the food processor, and made it that way. this recipe is indigenous to at least a dozen cultures i know of, with 20 different names, and all are fantastic. guten appetit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2014
Ugh I LOVE this recipe... We are from Nebraska and LOVE Runza..We live in Wisconsin now so we were really missing this wonderful food and now we can make it anytime!! We made it for friends and they were obsessed... next time we will try to make a homemade bread dough... that might make it more perfect!! Thanks for sharing the recipe.. I like that it is simple and doesn't have a lot of extra added spices!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
We call these bierocks. i love them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2013
Excellent! They give the impression that they are difficult to make but they are very easy and quick. They also reheat very well. Great excuse to eat more cabbage!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Johnstown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Ebensburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2013
Curious about the name of this burger alone so i decided to make it. I added onion soup as suggested by one reviewer and pepperjack cheese. The cabbage pretty much morphed into texture and taste of onion given combination of the other ingredients. Honestly this tasted like a really moist and tender upscale Kystal burger - Not bad but nothing really to rave about. I Tried it.. no longer curious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Darkchild

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 1-10 (of 80) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cabbage Roll Casserole

See how to make an easy, hearty, beef and cabbage casserole.

How to Cook Corned Beef and Cabbage

Watch how to make this traditional St. Patrick’s Day dish.

How to Make Corned Beef and Cabbage

See how to make the official meal of St. Patrick’s Day.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States