Cabbage Beef Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2011
Fantastic! As soon as my husband and I finished it all I went right out to get more cabbage to make another pot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2011
I've made this a couple of times and the kids gobble it up. It's a great way to get cabbage into them :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2011
This was Excellent!! I did however make some changes. I used ground Turkey, 1 can Kidney beans, 1 can Garbanzo beans, 3/4 cup Matchstick Carrots, 32 oz low sodium beef broth instead of bouillon cubes, 20 oz tomato sauce, 14 oz of chunky tomatoes, i originally used 5 cups of cabbage but half way through eating the soup I added more cabbage. So next time I think I would do like 8 cups of cabbage...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie0469
Home Town: Hollywood, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2011
This recipe was sooo yummy! It was perfect for a fall day. I did change a few things.. I added garlic powder to the ground beef. I used 1 can of kidney beans and 1 can of pinto beans (undrained), used 3/4 cup of water, 3/4 head of cabbage, & 3 beef bouillon cubes. Also I added a cap full of vinegar once I had it in my bowl ( I really like vinegar) and it was amazing! It's a keeper and I'm adding it to my recipe book!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2011
I am not a fan of cabbage. I don't particularly care for it. Not only did I enjoy it, but so did everyone else. This is a tasty hearty soup. I did as others substitute the tomato sauce, using crushed tomatoes instead. The only thing I added was chopped garlic clove. This is definitely a keeper! :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Islip, New York, USA
Living In: Lehigh Acres, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2011
This was sooo delicious! But I did change it up a little bit. I used ground turkey instead of the beef. I added 4 carrots, 2 celery, and 1 cup chopped eggplant. I can of rotel tomatoes. I omitted the kidney beans. The base of the recipe I kept the same. My husband does not like cabbage and he wanted nothing to do with this soup... that is until he had a bite of mine. He said it was really good. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2011
We had several heads of cabbage to use up from this summer and this was one of my favorite recipes. It was delicious and healthy. It saves well and you can easily adjust the ingredients to fit what you have in the cupboard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2011
I changed this quite a bit - used sausage instead of beef, and black beans instead of kidney - but holy cow, it's wonderful!! I don't think I'd have liked it as much with just ground beef, but the basic recipe is simply fantastic. (I also just cooked it in a soup pot, since the day slipped away from me and I didn't have 4 hours to wait for the crock pot.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2011
This should be renamed to Cabbage Beef 'Stew'. This hardy meal is perfect on cold days and will fill you up. Made it for the first time last night. I was worried it would be too salty with the 4 bouillon cubes and the added salt. It came out great and has a lot of fans. I wouldn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2011
This was good, and did make enough for left overs. The only thing is it's a bit salty. I had to add a Tbs of sugar and only put three boulion cubes. Almost taste like chili, just with cabbage in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 352) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet Russian Cabbage Soup

See how to make a simple cabbage soup with ground beef and veggies.

Healing Cabbage Soup

A classic cabbage soup with garlic and stewed tomatoes in comforting broth.

Cabbage Fat-Burning Soup

This healthy soup has a tomato broth and seven kinds of fresh, healthy veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States