Cabbage Beef Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2011
Very good! Used ground turkey instead of beef, used only 2 bouillon cubes (instead of 4) and used 1 jar of organic Marinara sauce. Also added a bit more water because I added more cabbage. Also threw in a green pepper - chopped. Smells great while cooking and tastes even better! Even the kids liked this one. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LAURAMA

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2011
One of my new favourite recipes, so easy and tasty!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2011
We all liked it! Healthy and filling!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA0902

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jersey City, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Kinnelon, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2011
YUMMY! I changed tomato sauce to 30 oz, 4 cups of water, 6 cups cabbage, no bouillon cubes, no veggie oil, 1 1/2 tsp salt, 1 1/2 tsp pepper, drained beef really good, added a can of fire roasted tomatoes chopped, 1 tsp oregano and I clove of garlic chopped. Cooked on stove top on medium high heat for 1 hour so cabbage would be tender. Super flavorful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Audrey H.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Keller, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2011
Delish. I made this recipe for my family for the first time about a year ago, and I've been making it in big batches every month or so since; What doesn't get eaten is put into the freezer for use on lazy or cold days. Thank you very much for posting this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cheyenne, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
Okay...this was just delicious...make it with ground turkey and it was oh so tasty!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2011
I've made this delicious soup since 2007. I really liked the cabbage beef soup that Shoney's offers on the buffet & so used this site's great tool to type in ingredients you're looking to combine and to my great delight this recipe comes up AND a review mentioning this soup tastes like the Shoney's soup! JACKPOT! I took the reviewers suggestion of adding celery to soften up the flavor and also thought, hummmm, some chopped green pepper would also be nice & the soup turned out Yummy! I love this site!!! P.S. I also found others suggestions great - to substitute beef broth or stock for the too salty bouillon cubes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Stanford, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2011
I have made this one many times. Instead of tomato sauce I use a can of crushed tomatoes. I also add some chili powder. Consider it a healthy chili. Top with cheese and onions. Cornbread on the side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2011
We loved this! I have a picky hunny but he told me i'd better make this every week! lol :) thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rach

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Greenbrier, Tennessee, USA
Living In: White House, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2011
I have made this Soup 3 times already and it just keeps getting better and better every time! Of course it always tastes better the next day after all of the flavors have molded together, but this is absolutely the BEST cabbage soup recipe that I have ever tried! This is definately a fave in my house and will be for a long time to come! EXCELLENT job on this one!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 328) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet Russian Cabbage Soup

See how to make a simple cabbage soup with ground beef and veggies.

Corned Beef and Cabbage I

See how to make a traditional recipe for corned beef and cabbage.

Cabbage Fat-Burning Soup

This healthy soup has a tomato broth and seven kinds of fresh, healthy veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States