Cabbage Beef Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
this was so easy and good. Next time I'll add a l/2 lb beef or turkey and 1/2 lb of hot sausage
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2014
This does taste exactly like chili with cabbage in it, and that's a good thing. This is awesome! Very filling and freezes well. I highly recommend making this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: New Park, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2014
This recipe caught me by surprise how delious it was and how much my entire family loved it... I have picky eaters at everyone gave it two thumbs up! I added Tapatio Hot Sauce to it which gave it a great flavor. I loved how much this recipe made we had leftovers and it was tasty the next day too. It's nice finding something that is quick to prepare and makes the family happy :-) I will definitely be cooking this dish again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2014
Cool
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dmitriy Work

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
Excellent soup. My son and husband like it. It has become a go to recipe anytime I have cabbage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2014
A really good base start for cabbage beef soup. However I did make some changes to suit our taste. I used beef stock instead of water and I used a whole medium onion, left out the cumin as I didn't want a chili taste. I also add a little beef base to give it more flavor. Had pinto cooked and used those. Really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dickson, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2014
It gets 4 from me, simply because it needs paprika and to be served over rice. Like a lazy way to make stuffed cabbage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Scotch Plains, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Hackettstown, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2014
I agree with all the positive reviews. Just delicious! Try it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2014
Easy and tasty. Good weeknight meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by merlion

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2014
Had a head of cabbage I needed to use and came across this recipe and it sounded easy, which is how I cook, and I hoped would be good. Thought it was a great recipe that I made a few adjustments to. I omitted the oil, I only used a 1/2 lb of 90/10 ground beef, I used about a cup of chopped onion, 1 tsp chopped garlic, increased cabbage that I shredded fairly thin (just threw in handfuls) 1 can kidney beans, 1 can chickpeas, 1 can pinto beans, 2 - 10oz cans of tomato sauce, threw in about a cup of salsa I had leftover, used 4 tsp of beef Better Than Bullion instead of cubes, and then used about 2 tsps. of dry chili seasoning mix. Added a little garlic powder and a little onion powder as well. It is absolutely delicious! I cooked it on the stove, no slow cooker here. Thanks for posting this recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 354) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Spring Asparagus
Spring Asparagus

The new crop of asparagus is finally here. Enjoy it in hundreds of different ways.

Homemade Waffles
Homemade Waffles

Waffles make Sunday mornings special, but they're great for lunch and dinner, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet Russian Cabbage Soup

See how to make a simple cabbage soup with ground beef and veggies.

Healing Cabbage Soup

A classic cabbage soup with garlic and stewed tomatoes in comforting broth.

Cabbage Fat-Burning Soup

This healthy soup has a tomato broth and seven kinds of fresh, healthy veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States