Cabbage Beef Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2009
Fantastic soup!! I didn't have any black pepper but didn't miss it. Also didn't have beef broth so used chicken flavor Better than Broth. Turned out great. Highly recommend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2009
Just like my grandmother used to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TRINITY7

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2009
Loved this soup! I used a pound of ground turkey instead of the burger and added a can of diced tomatoes. I am not a fan of cumin so I did not use it. I used 6 beef cubes instead of 3. My husband and I can not eat spicy foods. Even with out the cummin it was a very hearty and filling soup. Sometimes it is best to just let the flavours of the food come out on thier own with out adding any spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2009
Have made this many times now , it is one of my family's favorites. I have made both in a slow cooker and on top of the stove, and turns out great all the time. I have taken it to pot lucks at work also, and they loved it. Reminds me of a soup my Mom used to make, I always top it with a little sour cream. Along with a loaf of homemade bread from my bread machine, it doesn't get any better than this on a cold night!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jamestown, North Dakota, USA
Living In: Avondale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2009
Super yummy! I will make this many times over again. Quick, easy and low cost.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Salem, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2009
Easy enough and we enjoyed it. Nice use of cabbage. Didn't have cumin, but other spices worked fine as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waterloo, Iowa, USA
Living In: Iowa City, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2009
I really liked this recipe. I only have a few slow cooker recipes that I love. Like others, I also added 1 can of stewed tomatoes and and used 3 cans of beef broth instead of the buillon cube. I love cabbage I ended up using an entire head of cabbage. It turned out great! Will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2009
Excellent! My kids love this, they ask me to make it all the time! Hard to believe, especially since they normally don't like cabbage. They choose this over my regular chili! I like it because the ingredients are very low in fat and it's a very nutritious meal. Serve with fresh Italian or French bread. The only change I make is omitting the vegetable oil when cooking the meat, it's not necessary. I usually use ground beef, but I'm sure you can use ground turkey to keep it real low in fat. Enjoy! Even if you aren't a cabbage fan, you will love this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2009
this is cooking now and tastes like a yummy vegetable soup. i did add a can of mexican style stewed tomatoes to serve as a filler. aslo a little more cumin and cayenne to suit my tastes. nice easy recipe. thanks update: forgot to mention i halfed this recipe and it made a ton. also decided to cook up some elbow macaroni and add. even though i precooked the noodles they wound up absorbing a lot of the liquid so i added a little more tomato sauce and half a can of bef broth. came out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa r

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Covington, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Mobile, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by I ♥ allrecipes
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2009
Yummy! I used almost all organic ingredients. I found a can of organic edamame (soy beans), so I threw that in, too, along with an extra can of organic diced tomatoes for the texture. It hasn't even finished cooking, but I CAN NOT wait for dinner tonight. This recipe has made so much food, my crock pot is almost overflowing, and our family of 6 will be able to eat this for a couple of days. I did use the whole head of organic cabbage. It was a good medium size. PLEASE try this recipe. You will not be disappointed! =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by I ♥ allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jacksonville, Alabama, USA
Living In: Chattanooga, Tennessee, USA

Displaying results 141-150 (of 328) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet Russian Cabbage Soup

See how to make a simple cabbage soup with ground beef and veggies.

Corned Beef and Cabbage I

See how to make a traditional recipe for corned beef and cabbage.

Cabbage Fat-Burning Soup

This healthy soup has a tomato broth and seven kinds of fresh, healthy veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States