Cabbage Beef Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2009
This crecipe is so easy and so filling. My husband almost finish the whole soup by his own...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2009
I made this and gave some to my dad who is a very picky cook and doctors up everything. He admitted that this was the first recipe that didn't need to be changed and he has asked me to make it several times. I did however add tomato chunks the first time I gave it to him. This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by atm3294

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2009
Fantastic soup!! I didn't have any black pepper but didn't miss it. Also didn't have beef broth so used chicken flavor Better than Broth. Turned out great. Highly recommend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2009
Just like my grandmother used to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TRINITY7

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2009
Loved this soup! I used a pound of ground turkey instead of the burger and added a can of diced tomatoes. I am not a fan of cumin so I did not use it. I used 6 beef cubes instead of 3. My husband and I can not eat spicy foods. Even with out the cummin it was a very hearty and filling soup. Sometimes it is best to just let the flavours of the food come out on thier own with out adding any spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2009
Have made this many times now , it is one of my family's favorites. I have made both in a slow cooker and on top of the stove, and turns out great all the time. I have taken it to pot lucks at work also, and they loved it. Reminds me of a soup my Mom used to make, I always top it with a little sour cream. Along with a loaf of homemade bread from my bread machine, it doesn't get any better than this on a cold night!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jamestown, North Dakota, USA
Living In: Avondale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2009
Super yummy! I will make this many times over again. Quick, easy and low cost.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Salem, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2009
Easy enough and we enjoyed it. Nice use of cabbage. Didn't have cumin, but other spices worked fine as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waterloo, Iowa, USA
Living In: Iowa City, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2009
I really liked this recipe. I only have a few slow cooker recipes that I love. Like others, I also added 1 can of stewed tomatoes and and used 3 cans of beef broth instead of the buillon cube. I love cabbage I ended up using an entire head of cabbage. It turned out great! Will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2009
Excellent! My kids love this, they ask me to make it all the time! Hard to believe, especially since they normally don't like cabbage. They choose this over my regular chili! I like it because the ingredients are very low in fat and it's a very nutritious meal. Serve with fresh Italian or French bread. The only change I make is omitting the vegetable oil when cooking the meat, it's not necessary. I usually use ground beef, but I'm sure you can use ground turkey to keep it real low in fat. Enjoy! Even if you aren't a cabbage fan, you will love this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 330) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet Russian Cabbage Soup

See how to make a simple cabbage soup with ground beef and veggies.

Corned Beef and Cabbage I

See how to make a traditional recipe for corned beef and cabbage.

Cabbage Fat-Burning Soup

This healthy soup has a tomato broth and seven kinds of fresh, healthy veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States