Cabbage Beef Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2012
This was so good. I added black beans and pinto beans in mine. It taste like chili when make it but with cabbage in it. Really good very healthy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by msjenipher1
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2012
Very good recipe. Only changes were that I swapped the kidney beans for chili beans w/sauce and added garlic. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2011
good but make a hugh amount
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2011
I was leary of cabbage in this chiliesque recipe but it is absolutely amazing. I perfer the cabbage crunchier so I added it after an hour of cooking. I also skipped the bouillon and replaced with 1 1/2 tsp of chili powder with cocoa. I also used turkey meat and olive oil instead and 15 oz of sauce with 15 oz of diced tomatoes. Gonna make it again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2011
Fantastic! As soon as my husband and I finished it all I went right out to get more cabbage to make another pot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2011
I've made this a couple of times and the kids gobble it up. It's a great way to get cabbage into them :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2011
This was Excellent!! I did however make some changes. I used ground Turkey, 1 can Kidney beans, 1 can Garbanzo beans, 3/4 cup Matchstick Carrots, 32 oz low sodium beef broth instead of bouillon cubes, 20 oz tomato sauce, 14 oz of chunky tomatoes, i originally used 5 cups of cabbage but half way through eating the soup I added more cabbage. So next time I think I would do like 8 cups of cabbage...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie0469
Home Town: Hollywood, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2011
This recipe was sooo yummy! It was perfect for a fall day. I did change a few things.. I added garlic powder to the ground beef. I used 1 can of kidney beans and 1 can of pinto beans (undrained), used 3/4 cup of water, 3/4 head of cabbage, & 3 beef bouillon cubes. Also I added a cap full of vinegar once I had it in my bowl ( I really like vinegar) and it was amazing! It's a keeper and I'm adding it to my recipe book!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2011
I am not a fan of cabbage. I don't particularly care for it. Not only did I enjoy it, but so did everyone else. This is a tasty hearty soup. I did as others substitute the tomato sauce, using crushed tomatoes instead. The only thing I added was chopped garlic clove. This is definitely a keeper! :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Islip, New York, USA
Living In: Lehigh Acres, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2011
This was sooo delicious! But I did change it up a little bit. I used ground turkey instead of the beef. I added 4 carrots, 2 celery, and 1 cup chopped eggplant. I can of rotel tomatoes. I omitted the kidney beans. The base of the recipe I kept the same. My husband does not like cabbage and he wanted nothing to do with this soup... that is until he had a bite of mine. He said it was really good. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 356) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet Russian Cabbage Soup

See how to make a simple cabbage soup with ground beef and veggies.

Healing Cabbage Soup

A classic cabbage soup with garlic and stewed tomatoes in comforting broth.

Cabbage Fat-Burning Soup

This healthy soup has a tomato broth and seven kinds of fresh, healthy veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States