Cabbage Beef Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2012
Very good! Used a bag of pre-shredd cabbage and carrots, and followed some of the reviews and used one can kidney beans and one can chili beans. Also used a large 24 oz can of Rotel in place of the tomato sauce, and just 1 cup of water. Yes, it is very much like chili with cabbage, but I will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TAWNEY112

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elkhart, Indiana, USA
Living In: Waterloo, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2012
Home run. I did make a few changes as I'm on a diet and am diabetic so wanted to make it a little friendlier for me to eat. I used ground turkey instead of ground beef. I also added a large can of diced tomatoes with juice in addition to the tomato sauce. And finally, I threw in an extra can of kidney beans to up the protein content and added about two tablespoons of minced garlic. We love garlic. Thanks for the post. This is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pleasanton, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2012
This was so good. I added black beans and pinto beans in mine. It taste like chili when make it but with cabbage in it. Really good very healthy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by msjenipher1
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2012
Very good recipe. Only changes were that I swapped the kidney beans for chili beans w/sauce and added garlic. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2011
good but make a hugh amount
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2011
I was leary of cabbage in this chiliesque recipe but it is absolutely amazing. I perfer the cabbage crunchier so I added it after an hour of cooking. I also skipped the bouillon and replaced with 1 1/2 tsp of chili powder with cocoa. I also used turkey meat and olive oil instead and 15 oz of sauce with 15 oz of diced tomatoes. Gonna make it again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2011
Fantastic! As soon as my husband and I finished it all I went right out to get more cabbage to make another pot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2011
I've made this a couple of times and the kids gobble it up. It's a great way to get cabbage into them :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2011
This was Excellent!! I did however make some changes. I used ground Turkey, 1 can Kidney beans, 1 can Garbanzo beans, 3/4 cup Matchstick Carrots, 32 oz low sodium beef broth instead of bouillon cubes, 20 oz tomato sauce, 14 oz of chunky tomatoes, i originally used 5 cups of cabbage but half way through eating the soup I added more cabbage. So next time I think I would do like 8 cups of cabbage...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie0469
Home Town: Hollywood, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2011
This recipe was sooo yummy! It was perfect for a fall day. I did change a few things.. I added garlic powder to the ground beef. I used 1 can of kidney beans and 1 can of pinto beans (undrained), used 3/4 cup of water, 3/4 head of cabbage, & 3 beef bouillon cubes. Also I added a cap full of vinegar once I had it in my bowl ( I really like vinegar) and it was amazing! It's a keeper and I'm adding it to my recipe book!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 328) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet Russian Cabbage Soup

See how to make a simple cabbage soup with ground beef and veggies.

Corned Beef and Cabbage I

See how to make a traditional recipe for corned beef and cabbage.

Cabbage Fat-Burning Soup

This healthy soup has a tomato broth and seven kinds of fresh, healthy veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States