Cabbage Beef Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Crystal B
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
I also added two medium white potatoes to it. Delicious on a cold weekend afternoon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crystal B

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Clinton, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2015
This soup was delicious. I successfully used ground breakfast sausage in place of the ground beef. Very hearty and great for cold winter nights. It makes a lot! More than 10 servings by my measure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
Love this recipe. I had to change a few things like, black beans instead of kidney beans. A handful of carrots. I had no cumin, but I added about a TBSP of cayenne (I love spice) I added a can of corn and about 1 TBSP of fresh parley and 1 TBSP of cilantro. I took the advice of previous reviews and didn't add the cabbage until about 2 hours until I needed it to be done. And yes this recipe does taste like chili with cabbage...but without the quilt of eating too much red meat and eating healthy filling vegetables.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2015
This was a huge hit on new years day. Doubled the recipe for lots of left overs! Thanks Nancy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Forney, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2015
Really tasty and so easy to throw together!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SarahStumphf

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Middletown, New York, USA
Living In: Clarksville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2015
Great and simple recipe! I slightly modified it by using two chicken breasts (which I lightly seared for ~7 minutes before adding to the slow cooker), and I used 12oz tomato sauce and 12oz chipotle sauce which gave it a HUGE boost of flavor. I also put the cabbage in after 6 hours so it was only in the cooker for about two hours which made it not soggy at all. I'll be sure to make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2015
The first time I made it as it is called and we loved it. The second time I added cubed sweet potato and it was even better. I am wondering about changing the beans to garbanzo, but haven't tried that yet. Even my seven year old ate it up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Krista

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Muscatine, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
A tasty, sneaky way to get some veggies in
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Natasha Brady

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2014
AWESOME recipe! It was SUPER delicious and is one I will make again, again, and again! I did add diced tomatoes like some suggested. I also used chili beans which had chili seasoning since I didn't have cumin. I added a tad bit of sugar (because sometimes I like a sweeter soup!) Overall, LOVE this recipe! Perfect for a cold day! LOVE THIS SOUP!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2014
This was great! My picky kids even liked it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erica Terry

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 352) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet Russian Cabbage Soup

See how to make a simple cabbage soup with ground beef and veggies.

Healing Cabbage Soup

A classic cabbage soup with garlic and stewed tomatoes in comforting broth.

Cabbage Fat-Burning Soup

This healthy soup has a tomato broth and seven kinds of fresh, healthy veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States