Cabbage Balushka or Cabbage and Noodles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2012
I added cooked ham to this recipe and we love it!! Does anyone know if this could be pressure canned? t_presswood@yahoo.com
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2012
Really nice flavour - surprising. Cut the butter in at least half, and added smoked ham towards the end -
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2012
The dish is good, and it does use a lot of cabbage. I added some shredded cheese to it, though, and I think that made it better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2012
I'd heard of this but never tasted it before. It was OK but I think I'll add more cabbage next time I make it. I love cooked cabbage and as written, it didn't have enough flavor for me. I did add a tad of garlic, some bacon grease and used shredded cabbage for ease of cooking but it seems to need something more to give it some flavor lift.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deep Creek Diva

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Champaign, Illinois, USA
Living In: Newport News, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2012
I browned the onions as directed but added salt and pepper at that time, along with the noodles so they got browned, too. Then I added the cabbage. YUMMO! Big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen
Home Town: Meadville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Bozeman, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2012
This is easy to prepare and so delicious, truly comfort food 101
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bliss Gifford

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2012
I made this recipe for sabbath potluck and everyone loved it even the kids that normally hate vegetables.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2012
I found this to be delicious....although the rest of my family did not like it at all! They said it needed MEAT. I did add some garlic salt during cooking too. Next time I make it I am going to add about a pound of ground hamburger & some mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2012
I loved this, although dh and my 3yo were less impressed, but I'm the cook so I'll probably make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2012
I was looking for a 'comfort food" recipe to use up a head of cabbage that I got in my organic bag this week. This totally fit the bill. I did add some shreaded carrot (also in the bag) to add some color and extra vitamins. Very yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OmaCindy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Bratwurst and Red Cabbage

What's cooking in Poulsbo, Wash.? Uli's famous sausage with braised cabbage.

Fried Cabbage with Bacon, Onion, and Garlic

See how to make a flavorful cabbage and bacon side dish.

Sweet Russian Cabbage Soup

See how to make a simple cabbage soup with ground beef and veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States