CINfully Delicious Chocolate Cupcakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by sanzoe
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2012
These are fabulous! They are very light and fluffy in texture and the flavor is so well balanced with the chocolate and cinnamon. I did use heavy cream instead of the milk in the frosting since I like a more whipped texture. I will be making these again and again. Thanks LTH for another stunning cupcake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sanzoe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minnetonka, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Excelsior, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2012
I just made these and they are amazing. I forgot to add the butter in the cupcake mix and they still came out nice and moist. I was a little skeptical using the shortening in the frosting but it came out delish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2012
Made these for a bridal shower, and they were a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CookinBug
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2012
I made these before the recipe was officially published and am so happy to see them as a kitchen approved recipe! 10 star recipe! The cake has the perfect balance of cinnamon/chocolate and sprinkling the tops with cinnamon sugar before baking is genius. The frosting? To die for. I think I added a bit more cinnamon and cocoa than called for because I wasn't paying attention, but it's divine regardless. Thanks LTH!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinBug
Home Town: Ithaca, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2012
These were really delicious! My kids rated these the best chocolate cupcakes ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pamela

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cygnet, Ohio, USA
Living In: Flat Rock, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by FIREBRAND95
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2012
WOW WOW!! THESE ARE SOOOO RICH & DECADENT! I MADE MINI CUPCAKES & AS WITH MOST RECIPES I GET FROM HERE, I TOOK THEM TO CHURCH POTLUCK. EVERYONE RAVED ABOUT THEM, EVEN MY PASTOR WHO ISN'T MUCH ON SWEETS. I DIDN'T ADD ANY ADDITIONAL POWDERED SUGAR TO THE FROSTING AND PIPED IT USING A PASTRY BAG/TIP AND IT CAME OUT LIGHT AND FLUFFY, A MOUSSE LIKE TEXTURE. PERFECTION!!!! I GIVE THIS 5 * * * * * !!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FIREBRAND95

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2012
These cupcakes are amazing. They are the perfect combination of chocolate and cinnamon. The frosting is the perfect addition to the cake. I made these and people said they tasted like they were professionally made. I will definitely be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2014
Always get rave reviews! The icing is incredible:) Easy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2013
These were delicious! Cupcakes were moist, Icing was tasty. They were a big hit at my house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Felicia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Nacogdoches, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MrsFisher0729
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2012
These received rave reviews! Easy to make. My husband's coworkers love them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsFisher0729

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Sweetheart Cupcakes

These colorful cupcakes are the perfect way to impress your sweetheart.

Dark Chocolate Bacon Cupcakes

Discover what the smoky taste of bacon can do for dark chocolate.

Chocolate Cupcakes

These cupcakes are moist, delicious, and easy to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States