CINfully Delicious Chocolate Cupcakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2014
Always get rave reviews! The icing is incredible:) Easy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2013
These were delicious! Cupcakes were moist, Icing was tasty. They were a big hit at my house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Felicia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Nacogdoches, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2013
This recipe was good, however, I would still serve or eat one of these but if I had a choice I'd take the snickerdoodle first.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Smithsburg, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Joey Joan
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2012
A little dry and some what bland I did not care for the frosting at all. The flavor was good but it was greasy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joey Joan

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Clarkston, Michigan, USA
Living In: Hainesport, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2012
I think the frosting was better than the cupcake. Yes the cupcake was light and fluffy but i don't think it had much taste. The frosting was great though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2012
Made these for a bridal shower, and they were a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2012
Great combination; I tweaked this a bit and added 1 box of chocolate pudding, 1/2 cup of sour cream, and 1t of mexican chilli powder. Frosted with cinammon buttercream. Delightful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RoMama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2012
These were really delicious! My kids rated these the best chocolate cupcakes ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pamela

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cygnet, Ohio, USA
Living In: Flat Rock, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2012
These cupcakes are amazing. They are the perfect combination of chocolate and cinnamon. The frosting is the perfect addition to the cake. I made these and people said they tasted like they were professionally made. I will definitely be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2012
So, SO delicious! This is a really interesting and creative twist on the usual chocolate cupcake. I didn't have cake mix, so I substituted it with brownie mix. As a result, the cupcakes were thicker and richer, though slightly smaller. It wasn't the traditional taste and consistency, but it was still delicious. I also added about a teaspoon of instant coffee and a half cup of Cool Whip to the frosting. They turned out great, and my family loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Dark Chocolate Bacon Cupcakes

Discover what the smoky taste of bacon can do for dark chocolate.

Sweetheart Cupcakes

These colorful cupcakes are the perfect way to impress your sweetheart.

Chocolate Cupcakes

These cupcakes are moist, delicious, and easy to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States