CCRyder's Smoker Rib Rub Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 14, 2011
this was wonderful! i made extra so i can have it on hand the next time i need it! a keeper for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tammy G.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ellie may
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2011
Oh Yeah, this is THE rub! Make sure you mortar and pestle it before using to crush some of the spices and make them refreshed! AND ya gotta remove the membrane on the back of the babybacks or the flavor won't get to the back of the rib. I use a needle-nose pliers (clean well before and after!). I wash the ribs, and dry them well before applying rub, cover with saran wrap and let sit in the frig for 24-48 hours before smoking. Take a gander at my finished photo. Beautiful! I use a great dipping sauce made from Trader Joe's Sweet and Smoky Sauce, Frank's Red Hot Sauce and Cholula Chipotle Hot Sauce; each guest gets a warmed bowl of sauce to dip as needed, but sauce is NOT necessary! We smoked the ribs for about 4.5 hours, we do not like it to fall off the bone, but be more firm. You can also use this rub for a full pork tenderloin and smoke it...YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ellie may

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Shelbyville, Indiana, USA
Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2010
This was a good rub and doesn't have to be exact when measured. But the nutmeg I will leave out next time, just had an aftertaste that didn't sit well with ribs....Omit the nutmeg and you will really enjoy this
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clearwater, Florida, USA
Living In: Eagle River, Alaska, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2010
Excellent. Wonderful flavour, and now the only rub we use! I haven't used a smoker, but it works well cooked slowly in the oven covered with foil, and adding a touch of liquid smoke.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Alton, Hampshire, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2010
The chili and cumin added a taste we didn't care for and it was very dominant. If to use again would not add these ingredients for our taste preferences.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2010
Delicious! My husband and I have tried several different rib rubs. This has got to be the best! He asks for it often. We typically bake the ribs for a little while and then finish them on the grill. However now that the hot weather is here I think we're going t smoke a rack. Thanks a ton!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Portsmouth, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2010
This is THE best smoker's rub I've found! It's good on EVERYTHING from ribs to salmon. Don't smoke without it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2010
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2010
This was super delish, I only let it sit on the ribs for about an hour, then threw them covered with foil on 280 for 90 minutes then tossed them on the BBQ to finish then off. This would also be great on tri tip.***update, I made this recipe times 4 and stored it, put it on all meat it is delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mel-Honey

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Walnut Creek, California, USA
Living In: Paso Robles, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2010
I typically prefer savory over sweet when it comes to smoking meats but thought I'd give it a try and I'm glad I did. I used this recipe serving ribs for a party of 10. There was enough rub to adequately cover 4 full racks of spare ribs with the tips still on. Since it was a large party, I only used the black pepper and the chili powder. I left out the ancho and the cayenne and found the heat to be perfect. Otherwise I followed the recipe exactly. I smoked them indirect at 220 degrees on my big green egg for 8 hours and they were absolutely amazing. Hands down the best ribs I've ever eaten and I've eaten a lot of em.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 41) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Homemade Herb Salt

A simple, savory finishing salt that’s also an inexpensive gift idea.

Turkey Brine

This brine infuses your bird with flavor and makes it moist.

Baked Ham

See how to make an easy, old-fashioned baked ham with cloves and brown sugar.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States