CCRyder's Smoker Rib Rub Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2010
This was a good rub and doesn't have to be exact when measured. But the nutmeg I will leave out next time, just had an aftertaste that didn't sit well with ribs....Omit the nutmeg and you will really enjoy this
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clearwater, Florida, USA
Living In: Eagle River, Alaska, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2010
Excellent. Wonderful flavour, and now the only rub we use! I haven't used a smoker, but it works well cooked slowly in the oven covered with foil, and adding a touch of liquid smoke.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Alton, Hampshire, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2010
The chili and cumin added a taste we didn't care for and it was very dominant. If to use again would not add these ingredients for our taste preferences.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2010
Delicious! My husband and I have tried several different rib rubs. This has got to be the best! He asks for it often. We typically bake the ribs for a little while and then finish them on the grill. However now that the hot weather is here I think we're going t smoke a rack. Thanks a ton!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Portsmouth, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2010
This is THE best smoker's rub I've found! It's good on EVERYTHING from ribs to salmon. Don't smoke without it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2010
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2010
This was super delish, I only let it sit on the ribs for about an hour, then threw them covered with foil on 280 for 90 minutes then tossed them on the BBQ to finish then off. This would also be great on tri tip.***update, I made this recipe times 4 and stored it, put it on all meat it is delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mel-Honey

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Walnut Creek, California, USA
Living In: Paso Robles, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2010
I typically prefer savory over sweet when it comes to smoking meats but thought I'd give it a try and I'm glad I did. I used this recipe serving ribs for a party of 10. There was enough rub to adequately cover 4 full racks of spare ribs with the tips still on. Since it was a large party, I only used the black pepper and the chili powder. I left out the ancho and the cayenne and found the heat to be perfect. Otherwise I followed the recipe exactly. I smoked them indirect at 220 degrees on my big green egg for 8 hours and they were absolutely amazing. Hands down the best ribs I've ever eaten and I've eaten a lot of em.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2009
Great Recipe, a little on the spicy side for some of my guests. Slow cooked ribs in smoker (hickory chips) for 3hrs at 250F. Marinated over night. Substituted New Mexico pepper and ancho pepper with a medium hot chili mix and chilpolte.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2009
The best rub I have found!!! Great on everything, including ribeye steaks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Homemade Herb Salt

A simple, savory finishing salt that’s also an inexpensive gift idea.

Baked Ham

See how to make an easy, old-fashioned baked ham with cloves and brown sugar.

Turkey Brine

This brine infuses your bird with flavor and makes it moist.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States