CCRyder's Smoker Rib Rub Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Michele
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
My husband said and I quote "This is literally the best meat I have ever tasted" He is not easy with the compliments either - he said he would eat this every day. I used it on St Louis Ribs and cooked them on my gas grill. So amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michele

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Milton, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2014
We have tried several different rubs, both home made and commercial. I haven't been impressed with any of them until this rub. All I can say is WOW!!! The balance between sweet, smoky and spice is perfect! There is a depth of flavor that I just love. We didn't have the ancho pepper so we just had to leave it out. We also smeared the pork shoulder with mustard and then applied the rub all over. The mustard helps the rub stick to the pork. We then only smoked the meat with the wood chips for half the time it was in the smoker and then finished cooking it without the smoke, and we also sprayed Apple cider on the meat every 45 minutes. All I can say is AWESOME!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2014
This is the best rub EVER! My friends request it when we use our smoker. Make it and you'll be hooked! Don't worry about the specific chili powders... Any good chili powder and crushed red pepper works :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2013
Absolutely the best rub I have every used. Smoked the ribs for three hours - they were perfect. I am throwing out every purchased rub I have. This is it for me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2013
"I said see, C.C. Rider. Oh, see, what you have done!!" I'm gonna' be smoking ribs until the end of my days 'cause of you! ^_^ This rub is fantastic. I didn't have the specific chile's the recipe called for so substituted with chili powder and reduced other ingredients accordingly. The nutmeg and allspice gives a depth of flavor that's missing from other rubs. WARNING ON THE SALT: Must use sea salt. If you substitute with table salt, it will be too salty. I didn't have sea salt and used pink Himalayan salt and reduced the amount by 1/3. Excellent rub which had all 6 of my guests proclaiming Best Ribs Ever! Thanks, CC Ryder!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2013
All the ingredients are readily available at your local supermarket, but the flavor is immense. I followed the recipe exactly to get a baseline and find no reason to change anything. Letting the rubbed ribs sit in the fridge overnight really let's all the flavors meld nicely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2013
The Perfect Rub for Beef and Chicken. This is SOO perfect for beef and chicken. I use a different one for pork.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sassy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2012
Dear CC: Love this rub. I nailed my first batch of smoked ribs a couple of months ago with your rub and am going for a repeat performance tomorrow. Thank you for such a fantastic recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Northfield, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2012
Now, when I made this, I didn't have the cumin, nutmeg or allspice, but my husband LOVED it! He made me make again the next day! And the week after! In fact, I making it today!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by soundviolio

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2012
o my GOODNESS!!!! I cannot find enough words to sing the praises of this rib rub but let me try...I live in KC-the BBQ mecca of the nation-this is by far the best rub I've tried to date. It will replace my Oklahoma Joe's rib rub from now on. Thank you CCRyder
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Shawnee, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 42) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Homemade Herb Salt

A simple, savory finishing salt that’s also an inexpensive gift idea.

Turkey Brine

This brine infuses your bird with flavor and makes it moist.

Baked Ham

See how to make an easy, old-fashioned baked ham with cloves and brown sugar.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States