CARNATION® Classic Five-Minute Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2010
These turned out excellent, nothing but compliments! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DAVES_POOKY

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2010
Very good, I didnt have plain Marshmellows only the colorful ones and this still turned out fine! The texture isn't like a true fudge though, but this is nice to have on hand for guests! great, easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2010
I just made two batches of this in a row, and they both turned out great. I've never made fudge before, but it was really simple to make and I had no problems at all. I'm planning to try to make other flavours soon, such as Vanilla (with white chocolate chips and real vanilla bean) or maple (as above but with maple flavouring).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2010
I followed the recipe as written but used pecans instead of walnuts. Delicious. I normally don't like fudge but this was excellent and not so sweet as regular fudge.Be sure to use only 2 cups measured of marshmallows not 2 cups equivalent in ounces.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Swift Current, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2010
Love this recipe! My Mom would always make this when I was growing up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2010
I'm so happy to find this recipe again! I used to make it years ago and it's sooo good, not to mention super easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2010
I make this every Christmas, great easy fudge recipe! To answer Holly's question below, yes she used WAY too many marshmallows! You should use 2 cups measured out in a measuring cup, less than 1/2 of a 10.5oz bag. It should start to set up very quickly once you remove it from the heat, so don't waste much time getting it in the pan. I have never had this recipe fail me, it is a tradition for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2010
I love this recipe! I will never go back to the traditional thermometer method ever again. If you have trouble with soft-ball, hard-ball, and crackle candies then this is the recipe for you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SKOEHLER

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2010
Good, but I've never really liked fudge with marshmallows, it doesn't taste "real".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bountiful-life

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2009
didn't set up for me. i boiled for 10 mins. should have used a candy thermometer. taste great though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Athens, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States