Byron's Ginger Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2001
Delicous, and has just a little sparkle of an aftertaste. Much too good to give the kids--although they love it. M
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2005
this is a wonderful recipie and makes a great cookie, I love the hint of spice that the ginger gives the resulting cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica Zervos Holbrook

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Binghamton, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2004
Not what I expected, but they are very tasty... The texture is similar to that of lace cookies. The ginger added a great zip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHURLYGURL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fredericksburg, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2006
Absolutely loved these! Definitely do not omit the ginger-it is what makes these cookies delicious and unique. Perfect soft and chewy texture. The recipe was extremely easy to make and chopping the ginger was not hard at all. Also instead of using chocolate chips try using chopped up pieces of chocolate, it melts better and is more flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maddison

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Sarasota, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2006
Finely chopping the ginger is a pain so instead I made tiny cubes and cut them back to a 1/2 cup. The sweetened chunks of ginger adds an extra chewy surprize. I love these cookies
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by foodaholic
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2006
I didn't have chocolate chips :( Mis En Place! Byron, delish!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by foodaholic

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mcrae, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: May 19, 2002
This is a very good recipe if you don't like the extra sweet style of regular chocolate chip cookies. My family and friends loved the cookies, and I wiil be making them again. For an added twist, put in half the amount of ginger, and and 2 tables spoons of cinniman. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2010
Great! I followed recipe almost exactly. I forgot to add milk, but they came out fine without it. I also, omitted the crystalized ginger, and just used 1.5 tsp of powdered ginger. This added just the right amount, I can't imagine how strong the ginger would be if I had used the amount the recipe called for. I also only used 2.5 cups of mini chocolate chips, and that was plenty. My family LOVES these cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lakeland, Florida, USA
Living In: Union, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2011
I despise ginger, so getting a 4 star rating from me for a ginger based recipe is a pretty big deal! My hubby and I are boaters and this is the PERFECT food to eat at sea. Simple carbs are stomach settling and so is ginger; combining the two makes for a happy tummy at sea! This is the first super gingery food I have found that I can stand to eat, and I have tried a zillion recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Cookies

Here’s a cookie for the pumpkin pie and chocolate lovers!

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States