Byrdhouse Spicy Chicken and Peaches Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2014
Made this dutch oven style. Nice flavor, recipe doesn't stated over noodles, but that is how it was served. Only changes I would make is onions and peaches added at the last 15 minutes, peaches were pretty mush after simmering so long.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ronald Rosquist

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2014
I made this recipe just tonight...I enjoyed it very much, but I did change it up a bit. First I added the juice from peaches to make more sauce, I also added 2 KNORR CHICKEN bouillon cubes to make it more flavorful, I chopped 2 green onion stalks for garnish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2014
I think I will try this Thai/Hawaii style, substitute fresh mango and fresh pineapple for the peaches and add a couple of Thai tiny red peppers for flavor, aroi mak mak.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hawaii Bob

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2014
Very, very good....definitely a keeper. I went easy on the nutmeg and red pepper flakes and served it over rice. Next time, I will make a little more sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
I made this recipe tonight. I always read a receipt and then switch it up a bit. I used fresh peaches and added some fresh mango and shallots along with the other ingredients in the receipt I boiled this for a bit to cook the fruit. Then I pureed a little over half of it Used chili peppers and that spiced it up a little too much so I added a can of condensed milk. Cooked the chicken first . Then added it to the sauce and simmered for about 20 minutes. I served this over OrAnge basmati rice steamed some veggies made a salad and it was all a terrific hit!! I've been asked to make it again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
I have tried this recipe 2 times, the first I changed nothing and decided that it need something to give it a little kick so on the second try I added 2 Tbsps. of India curry powder and that gave it what I was looking for, Thanks for sharing, you should try the curry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by msouleusa

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bradenton, Florida, USA
Living In: Parksville, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2013
Delicious! My boyfriend asked me for a chicken dish with peaches, and I didn't know what on Earth I would make. The flavors meld so well together. We both had thirds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2013
Very good recipe. Love peaches and tired of always cooking chicken with tomatoes. I used ginger & curry instead of the basil and nutmeg because I like these flavors. Turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2012
This sauce is SO good! I've used it on pork chops and ham as well and both tasted excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2012
Made this just as it states and loved everything about it. Will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Spicy Avocado Chicken

Pan-fried chicken topped with a fresh avocado and red onion salsa.

Spicy Garlic Lime Chicken

See how to make 5-star sautéed chicken that’s great for fajitas.

Spicy Kung Wow Chicken

See how to make a simple stir-fry based on spicy kung pao chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States