Byrdhouse Spicy Chicken and Peaches Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2013
Delicious! My boyfriend asked me for a chicken dish with peaches, and I didn't know what on Earth I would make. The flavors meld so well together. We both had thirds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2013
Very good recipe. Love peaches and tired of always cooking chicken with tomatoes. I used ginger & curry instead of the basil and nutmeg because I like these flavors. Turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2012
This sauce is SO good! I've used it on pork chops and ham as well and both tasted excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2012
Made this just as it states and loved everything about it. Will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2012
A very interesting dish for sure and might involve an acquired taste. It is unusual in the use of nutmeg and peaches but it all turned out pretty well. I followed the recipe exactly except that I used rice flour instead of all-purpose flour to coate the chicken and did not use butter (used canola oil instead). Overall a wonderful dish and I think I will serve it over broad noodles the next time I make it. Thank you for this unusual but good tasting recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by merlion

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2011
WOWW! Thanks, SunnyByrd for this rec; Excellent flavor combinations with just the right spiciness. Used frozen peaches and added just a bit of garam masala as the chicken finished cooking in the sauce. Will be make this alot more. Thoroughly enjoyed this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rapid City, South Dakota, USA
Living In: Raeford, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2011
This is a fantastic meal. My family and I enjoyed it very much. Love the subtle flavor of the spicy peaches. Yum...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2011
I was looking for something different this week and found this recipe. All I can say is WOW! What flavor. I was skeptical about the sauce combination with nutmeg and basil? But again, WOW. It is now a sure favorite of our family. Thanks for sharing this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Arlington, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Alton, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2011
My boyfriend liked this dis, but I wasn't as fond of it. Its an odd pairing/flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cara

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oxford, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Worcester, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2011
Although I love the CONCEPT of this recipe with the sweet, spicy and savory, it just didn't have the right balance of flavors. I found the OJ very overpowering and couldn't really distinguish the rest of the flavors. We served over noodles and the texture was nice, but we won't be making this again. I'd love to say it was good enough to try and tweak to my liking, but it just wasn't.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Peoria, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 42) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Avocado Chicken

Pan-fried chicken topped with a fresh avocado and red onion salsa.

Spicy Garlic Lime Chicken

See how to make 5-star sautéed chicken that’s great for fajitas.

Spicy Kung Wow Chicken

See how to make a simple stir-fry based on spicy Kung Pao chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States