Byrdhouse Spicy Chicken and Peaches Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2009
My family all thought this chicken dish was great! So different from what I normally prepare--my husband said oven fried chicken was getting a little tired. He doesn't care for peaches but I told him to just try it! He ate all the chicken and said it was "not bad", which is a high compliment from my picky dh! I will cut down to 1/4 tsp red pepper next time as it was a little on the spicy side for my kids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SunnyByrd
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2008
Hi, I wrote this recipe. A little was lost in translation. You can used fresh OR canned peaches, cut in bite size pieces. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
56 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunnyByrd
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CookinBug
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2009
Absolutely fantastic! I really enjoyed this dish. It was extremely flavorful; the spiciness and sweetness complimented eachother nicely without one overpowering the other. I followed the recipe as written and was very pleased with the result. Thanks Sunny! ♥
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinBug
Home Town: Ithaca, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2008
Excellent! Not too spicy and the flavors are well balanced! Next time I'll try using fresh basil so I don't get the texture of the dried in each bite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2008
I did a few things a little diffently though. I added the juice from the peaches and omitted the red pepper flakes, instead everyone in my family could spice to taste with a little cayenne pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Baily

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2008
This recipe is a great way to use up all of my frozen peaches from last summer. It's easy, relatively quick, adaptable for varied tastes and pretty unique! I put it on rice, rice noodles or eat it alone. I think I'll add cashews next to see how it tastes with a little crunch. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pavlovspetpeeve

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2008
WOW!! i finally made it, and i am so glad i did! I made this last night, and my hubby made "rich mexican corn" and together, man it was a great dinner. SOOOOOO good. I loved the combo of heat and sweet. Didnt change a thing, cause i knew Sunny's recipe was perfect already. Cant wait to have this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2008
I cooked this with my hubby last week. We tasted a bit of the sauce before mixing it with the chicken and thought "uh-oh", but went ahead and finished it off and we both LOVED it. Will make it again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2009
We were pleasantly surprised with the taste of this dish. Easy to prepare and easy to control the level of spice with the red pepper flakes. Went well over rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2009
I didn't use as much orange juice and nutmeg as the recipe called for. After I made the "sauce" I put it with thighs and breasts in the crockpot for 4 hours on high. At the end, I took off some juice and mixed it with corn starch to thicken it up. This was REALLY good. Not as overwhelming flavors as I expected.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Thomasville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 59) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Spicy Avocado Chicken

Pan-fried chicken topped with a fresh avocado and red onion salsa.

Spicy Garlic Lime Chicken

See how to make 5-star sautéed chicken that’s great for fajitas.

Spicy Kung Wow Chicken

See how to make a simple stir-fry based on spicy kung pao chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States