Byrdhouse Spicy Chicken and Peaches Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by SunnyByrd
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2008
Hi, I wrote this recipe. A little was lost in translation. You can used fresh OR canned peaches, cut in bite size pieces. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
56 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunnyByrd
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2008
Not a bad dinner, liked the flavors of the chicken, but it definitely needed more spice. Try adding 1/2 Tbsp. Sriracha sauce, gives it the kick it needs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2008
Excellent! Not too spicy and the flavors are well balanced! Next time I'll try using fresh basil so I don't get the texture of the dried in each bite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2008
I did a few things a little diffently though. I added the juice from the peaches and omitted the red pepper flakes, instead everyone in my family could spice to taste with a little cayenne pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Baily

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2008
This recipe is a great way to use up all of my frozen peaches from last summer. It's easy, relatively quick, adaptable for varied tastes and pretty unique! I put it on rice, rice noodles or eat it alone. I think I'll add cashews next to see how it tastes with a little crunch. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pavlovspetpeeve

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2008
did not care for the garlic with the peaches. will not make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA
Living In: Evanston, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2008
WOW!! i finally made it, and i am so glad i did! I made this last night, and my hubby made "rich mexican corn" and together, man it was a great dinner. SOOOOOO good. I loved the combo of heat and sweet. Didnt change a thing, cause i knew Sunny's recipe was perfect already. Cant wait to have this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2008
I cooked this with my hubby last week. We tasted a bit of the sauce before mixing it with the chicken and thought "uh-oh", but went ahead and finished it off and we both LOVED it. Will make it again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2009
We were pleasantly surprised with the taste of this dish. Easy to prepare and easy to control the level of spice with the red pepper flakes. Went well over rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2009
i did like this recipe. at first i was like uhhh mistake, but then i was like i really dig it. i used fresh squeezed grapefruit, extra red pepper, in addition to cayenne, and put it over japanese noodles. i liked making it cause pretty much everything was fresh, and im all about fresshhh. haha ;-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bri*YELL!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tunkhannock, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Newport, Rhode Island, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 60) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Spicy Avocado Chicken

Pan-fried chicken topped with a fresh avocado and red onion salsa.

Spicy Garlic Lime Chicken

See how to make 5-star sautéed chicken that’s great for fajitas.

Spicy Kung Wow Chicken

See how to make a simple stir-fry based on spicy kung pao chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States