Byrdhouse Spicy Chicken and Peaches Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2014
I tried this recipe last night and it was a big hit! I should have made rice to go with it but I made angel hair pasta and broccoli instead. It was really delicious and this is going to become one of my regular meals. You can change it up to suit your taste but this was flavorful and just plain Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2014
We did not like this recipe at all. It has a weird combination of spices and a strange taste to it. Will not make again. I was so disappointed because I thought it might be a great recipe. Recipe made as originally written--no changes were made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: West Hartford, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2014
Made this dutch oven style. Nice flavor, recipe doesn't stated over noodles, but that is how it was served. Only changes I would make is onions and peaches added at the last 15 minutes, peaches were pretty mush after simmering so long.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ronald Rosquist

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2014
I made this recipe just tonight...I enjoyed it very much, but I did change it up a bit. First I added the juice from peaches to make more sauce, I also added 2 KNORR CHICKEN bouillon cubes to make it more flavorful, I chopped 2 green onion stalks for garnish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2014
I think I will try this Thai/Hawaii style, substitute fresh mango and fresh pineapple for the peaches and add a couple of Thai tiny red peppers for flavor, aroi mak mak.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hawaii Bob

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pattaya, Chon Buri, Thailand

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2014
Very, very good....definitely a keeper. I went easy on the nutmeg and red pepper flakes and served it over rice. Next time, I will make a little more sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
I made this recipe tonight. I always read a receipt and then switch it up a bit. I used fresh peaches and added some fresh mango and shallots along with the other ingredients in the receipt I boiled this for a bit to cook the fruit. Then I pureed a little over half of it Used chili peppers and that spiced it up a little too much so I added a can of condensed milk. Cooked the chicken first . Then added it to the sauce and simmered for about 20 minutes. I served this over OrAnge basmati rice steamed some veggies made a salad and it was all a terrific hit!! I've been asked to make it again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
I have tried this recipe 2 times, the first I changed nothing and decided that it need something to give it a little kick so on the second try I added 2 Tbsps. of India curry powder and that gave it what I was looking for, Thanks for sharing, you should try the curry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by msouleusa

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bradenton, Florida, USA
Living In: Parksville, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2013
Delicious! My boyfriend asked me for a chicken dish with peaches, and I didn't know what on Earth I would make. The flavors meld so well together. We both had thirds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2013
Very good recipe. Love peaches and tired of always cooking chicken with tomatoes. I used ginger & curry instead of the basil and nutmeg because I like these flavors. Turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 60) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Avocado Chicken

Pan-fried chicken topped with a fresh avocado and red onion salsa.

Spicy Garlic Lime Chicken

See how to make 5-star sautéed chicken that’s great for fajitas.

Spicy Kung Wow Chicken

See how to make a simple stir-fry based on spicy kung pao chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States