Byrdhouse Marinated Tomatoes and Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2008
I followed the recipe exactly and it was delicious. I will be making again with fresh tomatoes from my garden in the summer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Hartford, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Scotdog
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2008
Sunnyb another awesome recipe. Thanks for showing me new ways to eat my veggies. Really liked this, easy, & fresh tasting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scotdog

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2008
My husband said "this is really good". He never comments on anything. Thanks, Next time, which will probably be next week, I'm going to add some cucumbers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clinton, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Bessemer City, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2008
So yummy! I forgot to purchase fresh basil, so I used dried instead. Flavors were still really good. Next time will be with the fresh basil and I know that will be amazing because there is nothing like the taste of fresh basil. I also used baby bella (crimini) mushrooms which hold up great and are nice and meaty in texture. Simple, easy and a very tasty side dish. Will make again. Thanks SunnyB for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLJ6

Cooking Level: Expert

Photo by PrincessJenna
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2008
Another winner from Sunny!! Made it two nights ago for my BF and he loves it! I don't like tomatoes or mushrooms (weird) so I was feeling left out watching him inhale it. Last night I remembered I had some raw green beans. He had eaten almost all of the tomatoes and mushrooms and there was plenty or marinde left so I threw in some green beans. I'm having them for lunch. Delicious!! Thanks Sunny!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PrincessJenna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Upton, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Albany, New York, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2008
This was great! Made it as a side for Steak. Perfect flavor combos!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laurie W.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Plymouth Meeting, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2008
After hearing so much good stuff about this dish I had to try it. Made it last night for supper, and about half way through the meal my husband said he was getting full and couldn't finish it all. Well, when all was said and done he left his stuffed potato(which he loves) mostly uneaten, and took seconds of this! I just had the leftovers for lunch, and it is just as good the next day! Thanks Sunny!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ambibambi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2008
This was fabulous. I added cucumbers and green onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynard

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Anderson, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2008
This was very good. The marinade is almost identical to one I use for portobellos. Fresh basil is essential; dried is useless in a recipe like this. I used pure maple syrup instead of sugar, and I served the salad over spring mix. Best the first night, though; the tomatoes got mushy the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KymInNM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Central Point, Oregon, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sanzoe
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2008
We absolutely love this! Had it as a side one night and the next night I put it on fresh spinach with fresh mozzarella, and grilled chicken for a healthy salad. The sauce made a wonderful dressing for the salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sanzoe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minnetonka, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Excelsior, Minnesota, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 95) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Short Ribs Braised with Mushrooms & Tomatoes

Beef short ribs are braised with porcini mushrooms and tomatoes.

Crispy Cucumbers and Tomatoes in Dill Dressing

Watch how to make this simple, tasty salad.

How to Make Fried Green Tomatoes

Watch Chef John make a Southern classic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States