Byrdhouse Marinated Tomatoes and Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2008
This is a delicious summer salad! I was surprised at how much I enjoyed this blend of flavors and I'm glad I decided to try it out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2008
We do a version of this often. I decided to follow your recipe the other day based on the wonderful reviews you've recieved. Wow! A perfect balance of ingredients. I have nothing to add as this recipe is perfect as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 5THSISTER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salina, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2008
Sometimes simplicity is key. This was great. I used smaller home-grown tomatoes, but it's a great way to use up veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Roanoke, Virginia, USA
Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2008
Totally simple and delicious. Almost like heirloom tomatoe salad! I don't think you can go wrong with good balsamic, oil and s&p!! I added shredded parmesean & romano (premixed from digiorno) when I plated up! I picked this recipe to use up some mushrooms and tomatoes that were on their last days, SO GLAD I DID...can't wait to use fresh beautiful ingredients! 5 STARS...thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Long Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2008
These are great sunny! Two of my families favorite things. Thanks a bunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jill

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: North Syracuse, New York, USA
Living In: Fredericksburg, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2008
These were great. As if possible, even better the next day. A very refreshing way to eat veggies. Thanks SunnyB.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by prell2k4

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Sterling, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2008
Sorry, followed the recipe exactly and it was not a hit. Made for a potluck and it was the only thing left at the end of the evening.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MICKE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Walkerton, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Kitchener, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2008
Awesome recipe, great for when the cherry tomato plant is going crazy producing! I don't find the sugar neccessary for the dressing, especially when using super high quality balsamic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chellebelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Olympia, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2008
This was sooooo good and very easy! I used the leftovers as a salad topper. I had to use yellow onions because that is all I had on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2008
Sunny, this was very good! I followed the recipe exactly except I added some chopped chicken form last night to make it a fulller meal. It was very easy to make and was greattt!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 95) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Short Ribs Braised with Mushrooms & Tomatoes

Beef short ribs are braised with porcini mushrooms and tomatoes.

Crispy Cucumbers and Tomatoes in Dill Dressing

Watch how to make this simple, tasty salad.

How to Make Fried Green Tomatoes

Watch Chef John make a Southern classic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States