Byrdhouse Marinated Tomatoes and Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2009
I can't imagine making this not with olive oil! I used very good quality Olive Oil and balsalmic and it was amazing. I will be making this frequently!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chic Lil Chef

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2009
Gotta figure out the correct mushrooms to make this sing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2009
Soo good. I Added fresh parsley and left out onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2009
Wonderful! I followed the recipe exactly except for using grape tomatoes. Marinated it overnight and added a diced avocado 30 minutes before serving. My son and bf loved it! I can't wait to eat the leftovers for lunch today. The dressing had just the right "bite." Will be making this often. I think it would be delicious served over grilled chicken breasts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2009
So delicious and so different. I cut the mushrooms into quarters and used Splenda instead of sugar, and canola oil instead of vegetable. My husband loved it. Update: I increased this to 50 portions for a special party. It was a big hit. Everyone was raving about it. Cherry tomatoes are hard to find for some reason around here, so I just used grape tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ChicagoCookie84-Anita
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2008
A hit from SunnyB. I was unsure of it the day I made it but the next day it was PERFECTION. I would definatley made the day before. I used baby bellas and fresh basil. A definate keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChicagoCookie84-Anita

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2008
I am not a mushroom person but by husband is, so I made these for him! What a hit - and SO easy to make. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Cokesbury, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2008
This is fantastic! I brought it for a potluck and it was the first dish to go. Thanks so much for this GREAT recipe. Just a note, when I refrigerate it overnight, my tomatoes still tasted okay but the dish became quite watery. Perhaps I'll try to only refrigerate it for 3 hours, as suggested by the original recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2008
Excellent!! Just added baby spinach and another pinch of salt!! Delicious ! Thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2008
Simple but tastes Great! Though I still simmered it a little bit until it's soft.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 95) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Short Ribs Braised with Mushrooms & Tomatoes

Beef short ribs are braised with porcini mushrooms and tomatoes.

Crispy Cucumbers and Tomatoes in Dill Dressing

Watch how to make this simple, tasty salad.

How to Make Fried Green Tomatoes

Watch Chef John make a Southern classic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States