Byrdhouse Marinated Tomatoes and Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Photo by CookinBug
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2009
Absolutely fantastic! We loved it. Thank you for the recipe, Sunny! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinBug
Home Town: Ithaca, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2009
Wonderful, refreshing salad! Perfect for a hot summer day! I whipped this together in no time and let it marinate for approx. 3 hours! Used fresh basil straight from my garden. DELISH! Can't wait to make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sam84jo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2009
Delicious! I used olive oil instead of veg oil and added fresh buffalo mozarella "pearls" (little balls of mozz). Great on day one, even better on day two. Will make this one over and over. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Schnecksville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2009
This was a delicious salad. The combination was interesting and tasty. It felt too soggy though, which is why I'm giving this 4 stars instead of 5.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by K_Palm

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: May 31, 2009
I just made this and it was delicious. I didn't have Balsamic so I used white wine vinegar, probably would be delicious with red wine vinegar as well. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2009
Oh. My. Goodness. This is outstanding! I only added a little minced garlic, I made no other changes. Recipe didn't specify which kind of mushrooms to use, so I used baby bellas. I tried it before I let it set in the fridge, and had to hurry to put it away. Amazing. So wonderful. This one's going to be made a lot this summer, I can tell. Thanks, Sunny.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2009
Wow! Simply delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SHORECOOK
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2009
A PERFECT 5 star recipe! This was delicious both before chilling and after chilling. I look forward to making it with home-grown tomatoes this summer and serving blue cheese or feta on the side. Thank you Sunny for sharing such a FABULOUS recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHORECOOK
Home Town: Woodbury, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Cape May Court House, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2009
I loved this salad. I made it last night and let it marinade until tonight when we ate it. I kept wanting to get into it but decided I had to let it alone to marinade as the recipe states. This was so great. I served along side a small steak and it was perfect with it and so satisfying. It will be a great grill salad to serve in the summer with grill outs. I am on a restricted diet so I used olive oil for the oil, Splenda for the sugar, and no-salt for the salt and it was perfect and legal. I took a little bowl out for tomorrow and hid it for me. Isn't that selfish. Now I can't wait for lunch tomorrow and to take it to work and let everyone ooh and aah over it. Great new find which we will enjoy many times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2009
I can't imagine making this not with olive oil! I used very good quality Olive Oil and balsalmic and it was amazing. I will be making this frequently!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chic Lil Chef

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 94) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Short Ribs Braised with Mushrooms & Tomatoes

Beef short ribs are braised with porcini mushrooms and tomatoes.

Crispy Cucumbers and Tomatoes in Dill Dressing

Watch how to make this simple, tasty salad.

Pasta with Scallops, Zucchini, and Tomatoes

See how to make a simple pasta with scallops, zucchini, and tomatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States